Dr. Jay Blum MD Patient Reviews

  • Allergy and Immunology Edison, NJ

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    36%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    64%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.3 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Arrogant and Rude
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He asked questions that had nothing to do with allergies. Was dismissive, abrasive and rude. I could overlook the dirty, archaic office if he was professional but he wasn't. Would never go back and couldn't get out of there fast enough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
dirty office, arrogant doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
horrible office, the doctor was a miserable sad sack, santimonious, useless... would never ever go back and think we should have gotten a refund!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
excellent doctor, personal attention, nice staff.helped me when no other doctor could.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2012
would give him lower than 1 if possible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2011
AWFUL
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Doctor seemed like he was knowledgeable, but he was VERY brash and arrogant. I was cut off mid-conversation each time I talked. By the time it was "time" for me to ask questions, I simply didn't bother, as felt like I was being yelled at half the time. At one point I was questioned about the validity of my story. How rude! Office was very dirty...it was filled with a room full of old dusty books on 80s furniture, with an old exam table at the back (which you wouldn't notice) and vials of medicine on top of the books and files. One of the worst medical appointments I've ever been to, hands down.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2010
Highly recommended.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable doctor. Answered all my questions. Very personable and easy to talk too. Also, he's a history buff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2010
great doc
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great experience, very kind doctor, patient, listens and doesn't rush you out. Staff was effecient and very nice and accomodating. Office is very nice and friendly atmosphere, puts you at ease. Cured my asthma, no other doctor could, had it for years.

1.0 of 5
November 25th, 2008
Very condescending, and he misdiagnosed a major issue. Not a quality place.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jay Blum, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Edison, NJ.