ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Blum Is this you?
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Blum?


11 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

Arrogant and Rude

He asked questions that had nothing to do with allergies. Was dismissive, abrasive and rude. I could overlook the dirty, archaic office if he was professional but he wasn't. Would never go back and couldn't get out of there fast enough!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

dirty office, arrogant doctor

horrible office, the doctor was a miserable sad sack, santimonious, useless... would never ever go back and think we should have gotten a refund!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2012

excellent doctor, personal attention, nice staff.helped me when no other doctor could.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2012

would give him lower than 1 if possible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2011

AWFUL

Doctor seemed like he was knowledgeable, but he was VERY brash and arrogant. I was cut off mid-conversation each time I talked. By the time it was "time" for me to ask questions, I simply didn't bother, as felt like I was being yelled at half the time. At one point I was questioned about the validity of my story. How rude! Office was very dirty...it was filled with a room full of old dusty books on 80s furniture, with an old exam table at the back (which you wouldn't notice) and vials of medicine on top of the books and files. One of the worst medical appointments I've ever been to, hands down.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2010

Highly recommended.

Very knowledgeable doctor. Answered all my questions. Very personable and easy to talk too. Also, he's a history buff!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2010

great doc

great experience, very kind doctor, patient, listens and doesn't rush you out. Staff was effecient and very nice and accomodating. Office is very nice and friendly atmosphere, puts you at ease. Cured my asthma, no other doctor could, had it for years.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 25th, 2008

Very condescending, and he misdiagnosed a major issue. Not a quality place.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2014

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Blum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Edison, NJ.

  • Anna Kochin

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY

    3.8
    (4)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Paul Palyca

    Dr. Paul Palyca

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics, Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine

    Edison, NJ 0.24 mi

    8
  • Dr. Michael Eleff

    Dr. Michael Eleff

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Edison, NJ 0.29 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    38