Dr. Jay Lieberman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.3
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-0.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    27%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    59%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.5 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Don't trust this doctor ever
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the worse doctor ever when it come to hip pain because I had very bad hip pain and I went to him to see if he can help me with the pain and he s ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is just awful he did not care that I had very bad knee pain and he said that their is nothing he can do so I went to other orthopedic surgeon and he did a total knee replacement right away this doctor that I have now is way better than Dr.Lieberman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
UCONN let a good one get away. Please bring Dr. L back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know the circumstances of other reviewers. I have found Dr. Lieberman to be courteous, competent and concerned. He has encouraged me to contact him and speaks to me when I call. I dont know about other patients, but I have found it easy to get an appointment and have had short waiting times on numerous visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 27th, 2011
Poor qualityPoor quality
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant and rude. Not a quality practitioner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2011
my grandmother said he acted like a family member
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he was amazing with my grandmother for whom english is a second language. he was patient and made sure we understood the procedure and the recovery. he was a huge comfort to my family and did an excellent job with both knee replacements.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2010
Would not recommend
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor is totally lacking in bedside manner, does not like to have questions asked.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 25th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There was not a Follow Up system in place after my surgery. I did not see any doctor after 6 months passed from the date of my surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2010
No time for his patients
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is too arrogant for words. He would not address any of my issues and I was forced to go to another surgeon three months later. He is rude and condescending and you are making a big mistake to have him as a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2010
very poor bedside manner,
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
would not recommend him, found him to be very rude, unapproachable, arrogant, unprofessional. Medical records not available after 2 months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2010
very poor at caring patients
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He never makes me feel comfortable regarding my surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2009
Dangerous doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My nerve was damaged during hip surgery. I did not walk for 2 years and now have a permanently damaged knee from the therapy that Lieberman prescribed when he was refusing to admit a problem had occurred in surgery . I had to finally go to other doctors to find out what was wrong. It was very painful and when I couldn't walk, he accused me of wasting his time. He was horrible, uncaring, irresponsible and rude. I would like to warn people to keep away from this man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jay Lieberman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Oakes

19 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Peter Kim

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Lawrence Dorr

49 years experience

4.6 of 5