Dr. Jay Lieberman MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Los Angeles, CA

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.5)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    30%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    57%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Don't trust this doctor ever
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the worse doctor ever when it come to hip pain because I had very bad hip pain and I went to him to see if he can help me with the pain and he s ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is just awful he did not care that I had very bad knee pain and he said that their is nothing he can do so I went to other orthopedic surgeon and he did a total knee replacement right away this doctor that I have now is way better than Dr.Lieberman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
UCONN let a good one get away. Please bring Dr. L back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know the circumstances of other reviewers. I have found Dr. Lieberman to be courteous, competent and concerned. He has encouraged me to contact him and speaks to me when I call. I dont know about other patients, but I have found it easy to get an appointment and have had short waiting times on numerous visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 27th, 2011
Poor qualityPoor quality
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant and rude. Not a quality practitioner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2011
my grandmother said he acted like a family member
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he was amazing with my grandmother for whom english is a second language. he was patient and made sure we understood the procedure and the recovery. he was a huge comfort to my family and did an excellent job with both knee replacements.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2010
Would not recommend
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor is totally lacking in bedside manner, does not like to have questions asked.

2.3 of 5
October 25th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There was not a Follow Up system in place after my surgery. I did not see any doctor after 6 months passed from the date of my surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2010
No time for his patients
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is too arrogant for words. He would not address any of my issues and I was forced to go to another surgeon three months later. He is rude and condescending and you are making a big mistake to have him as a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 26th, 2010
Run before you let hem cut you
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2010
very poor bedside manner,
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
would not recommend him, found him to be very rude, unapproachable, arrogant, unprofessional. Medical records not available after 2 months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2010
very poor at caring patients
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He never makes me feel comfortable regarding my surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jay Lieberman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.