The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Rapley Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Rapley?

Ratings and Reviews

57 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    48
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    48
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 57 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

Dr Rapley did my shoulder surgery and I couldn't have asked for a better Dr. Dr Rapley Truely cares about his patients and was such a joy to be around. He has very good bed side manners. I highly recommend him! We really need more Drs like him! Best Dr I have EVER had. Thank you Dr. Rapley for making a difference.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

Fantastic Doctor

Very calming, understanding, and knowledgeable. Put me at ease from the beginning.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

Would recommend

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Rotor cuff

Great doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

Awesome doc. Totally recommend!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

Great doc. Will go see again without question.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

Great doctor. Reviewed my MRI with me. Answered all my questions. Awesome. Knew exactly what to expect.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2015

Great doc

He is a very caring and personable doctor. My husband saw him for a shoulder issue and my daughter saw him for a knee issue. Very pleased with results from both. Very good at returning calls and actually called himself to check on daughter after home from major knee surgery. Would highly recommend. Very good bedside manner and nice sense of humor too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

He really helped me in my time of need.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2014

What a nice Doctor. Really took time with me. His Nurses were nice too!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2013

Great doctor!

Dr Rapley is by car the best surgeon I have ever met. He really knows what is going on with my knee and took care of it without any problems. He is someone that cares and made me feel like he really listened to what I said. I had to wait for him, but he saw me the same day I called and I knew it would be a wait. Thanks for everything.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2013

Best Doctor in Kansas City!

I thought Dr. Rapley was amazing in that he made himself available and was so considerate. He is a friendly man that helped me get better fast!!! I am grateful for him and his help. I would recommend him to anyone who needs orthopedic surgery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Rapley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lees Summit, MO.

  • Dr. Mauricio Valdes

    Dr. Mauricio Valdes

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Lees Summit, MO 0 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    24
  • Dr. Gerald Dugan

    Dr. Gerald Dugan

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Lees Summit, MO 0 mi

    4.5
    (57)
    35
  • Dr. Amar Patel

    Dr. Amar Patel

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Lees Summit, MO 0 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    14