Dr. Jay Rapley MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Lees Summit, MO

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

57 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rapley did my shoulder surgery and I couldn't have asked for a better Dr. Dr Rapley Truely cares about his patients and was such a joy to be around. He has very good bed side manners. I highly recommend him! We really need more Drs like him! Best Dr I have EVER had. Thank you Dr. Rapley for making a difference.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Fantastic Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very calming, understanding, and knowledgeable. Put me at ease from the beginning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Rotor cuff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doc. Totally recommend!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doc. Will go see again without question.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Reviewed my MRI with me. Answered all my questions. Awesome. Knew exactly what to expect.

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Great doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very caring and personable doctor. My husband saw him for a shoulder issue and my daughter saw him for a knee issue. Very pleased with results from both. Very good at returning calls and actually called himself to check on daughter after home from major knee surgery. Would highly recommend. Very good bedside manner and nice sense of humor too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He really helped me in my time of need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a nice Doctor. Really took time with me. His Nurses were nice too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2013
Great doctor!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rapley is by car the best surgeon I have ever met. He really knows what is going on with my knee and took care of it without any problems. He is someone that cares and made me feel like he really listened to what I said. I had to wait for him, but he saw me the same day I called and I knew it would be a wait. Thanks for everything.

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2013
Best Doctor in Kansas City!
Wait time
5 minutes
I thought Dr. Rapley was amazing in that he made himself available and was so considerate. He is a friendly man that helped me get better fast!!! I am grateful for him and his help. I would recommend him to anyone who needs orthopedic surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jay Rapley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lees Summit, MO.