Dr. Jay Rapley MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Rotor cuff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doc. Totally recommend!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doc. Will go see again without question.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Reviewed my MRI with me. Answered all my questions. Awesome. Knew exactly what to expect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Great doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very caring and personable doctor. My husband saw him for a shoulder issue and my daughter saw him for a knee issue. Very pleased with results from both. Very good at returning calls and actually called himself to check on daughter after home from major knee surgery. Would highly recommend. Very good bedside manner and nice sense of humor too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He really helped me in my time of need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a nice Doctor. Really took time with me. His Nurses were nice too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2013
Great doctor!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rapley is by car the best surgeon I have ever met. He really knows what is going on with my knee and took care of it without any problems. He is someone that cares and made me feel like he really listened to what I said. I had to wait for him, but he saw me the same day I called and I knew it would be a wait. Thanks for everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2013
Best Doctor in Kansas City!
Wait time
5 minutes
I thought Dr. Rapley was amazing in that he made himself available and was so considerate. He is a friendly man that helped me get better fast!!! I am grateful for him and his help. I would recommend him to anyone who needs orthopedic surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2011
He really is the best.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr. Rapley for over a year with a huge knee injury. He was my "second opinion" doctor and I'm so glad he was! He truly cares about me and my needs and takes all the time that I need to discuss treatment. When he operated on me, he prayed for my knee, for me and for himself before going into the OR and anytime he injects my knee, he prays for healing. He's a good Christian man and an excellent doctor. I absolutely recommend him to anyone who needs an orthopedist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rapley is a cool cat
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jay Rapley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lees Summit, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Takacs

38 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Wesley Frevert

6 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Scott Langford

22 years experience

4.0 of 5