Dr. Jay Raymock MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Gilbert, AZ

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Dr. is doing bare minimum to get by (per patient) with overloaded schedule.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Far too little time spent with each patient. Each persons health is too important to be hastily rushed through. More than one issue needs to be dealt with quite often with patients. This Dr. does not have time to listen or barely even deal with one issue. This has gone on for years... Shame on me for jeopardizing my health. I have paid the price...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have faith in very few doctors because of their commitment. Dr. Raymock is the best. He displays a certain level of commitment that show trust in what he is doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been with Dr. Raymock almost 20 years now and he has always been considerate, kind and caring. Has my best interests in mind and has followed up in person by phone on several occasions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Uncaring
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After almost 15 years of seeing Dr. Raymock (thank goodness not very often during that time and he really changed when he moved to the Gilbert location), it took me 2 months to get an appointment for a physical. During the physical I told him about having dizzy spells and was told I was putting him behind in his schedule. End of conversation. When my lab results came back, a lady from the reports department called to tell me Dr. Raymock said I was fine. I complained about my visit to her. The next day a lady from the office called to say Dr. Raymock felt that with my "multiple issues" (the day before according to them I was fine) he would not see me anymore and I should go to an internist. I have never been to a more rude or uncaring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional physician and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We were very impressed with the office staff and atmosphere of the office. We were pleased with Dr. Raymock's thoroughness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2013
Hello?
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does anyone answer the phone there anymore?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2012
Clickity Clack
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He loves his computer. Very irritating to talk over his keyboard. Get the feeling he isn't really processing what I was saying. Was keen to hone in for a money making biopsy but did not really address the other problems. Quick to refer out for the simplest problem. Will be changing doctors for all of my family members.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have recommended Dr Raymock to my adult children. He is a very good Doctor

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2012
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is a joke! He missed two of my diagnosis that were discovered by his PA. Plus he's always out of the country. Why bother?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2012
Great experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gets me in if I am sick and spends time diagnosing problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2010
It's all about the money
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had to wait 1 hour because they were overbooked. Then was rushed in & out faster than the drive-thru at McDonald's. I brought my list of 3 questions. The assistant was irritated & snarky, he seemed irritated I wanted some answers to my 3 questions. I waited a week for this 10 minutes of "care". Perhaps the money from my insurance was more important than me. Won't be back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jay Raymock, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gilbert, AZ.