advertisement
Dr. Jay Rechtweg, MD
Otolaryngologist (ear, nose, throat), Pediatric Specialist
16 years of experience
Video profile

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.5
  •  
Total Ratings

15

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 17 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 17 minutes
Write a Review
Mar 26th, 2015

How can you rate Dr. J anything less than 5 stars. He takes the time and effort to help me whenever I have a problem. I could not ask for anything more

by Rdublin on Mar 14th, 2015

Dr Rechtweg is the best ENT!

  •  
Best ENT Doctor in New York. show details Best ENT Doctor in New York.
Mar 3rd, 2015

I love Dr. Rechtweg. He's a great Doctor. He was so good with my mother and myself. He explained everything to us. He toke his time with us. My mother and I feel much better. I recommend Dr. Jay Rechtweg to everyone.

Jan 20th, 2015

Dr. Jay is Great Doctor. he was able to help me with my sinus problems.

  •  
Creative Director show details Creative Director
by Jo Burger on Oct 2nd, 2014

Doctor Jay Rechtweg has been an amazing doctor to me and my family. I know that I am cared for by the way he goes beyond the call of duty. He also really helps me understand what is happening and what I can do to help participate in my recovery, rather than just order a pill.

by Joe Ferrara on Apr 25th, 2014

I would highly recommended Dr. Rechtweg. After seeing many ENT Drs. with no results, one trip to his office was able to solve my problems.

  •  
Great Doctor show details Great Doctor
by JR on Feb 4th, 2014

Dr. Rechtweg spent a significant amount of time with me and helped me get over my sinus problems. I had seen many doctors over the years and he is the best. I feel I am in good hands with him and his office

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Wonderful Doctor & Facility show details Wonderful Doctor & Facility
by Sue Z. on Aug 31st, 2013

Dr. Rechtweg really listened to my concerns and did a very thorough exam of my left ear and throat--two of my main concerns. His scoping technique was extremely gentle and quick and I liked the way he was confident in his abilities. He was very professional and caring in his approach and fully explained his findings and recommendations. I never felt rushed. He is a good problem-solver and takes a conservative approach rather than rushing into more drastic steps/procedures that could be costly and unnecessary. The Garden City office is immaculate and the staff (front desk & nurses) is courteous and friendly. I would definitely recommend Dr. Rechtweg as well as ENT & Allergy Associates for any of your otolaryngology or allergy needs.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse