ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Rechtweg Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Rechtweg?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Rechtweg?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

Thoughtful and he took his time to try and get to the root of my problem.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

He scratched my son's inner ear with the apparatus he used to extract ear wax then blamed it on the amount of wax he had to take out. Would not go to him again. I liked Dr Jafri but he left
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

He was the only ent Doctor that was able to help me.

His the best ENT.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

great doctor

Dr Rechtweg is a great doctor, has great bedside manners, was very helpful, he listened to all my concerns, made me feel very comfortable, I was very impressed....I would definitely recommend him. Great doctor!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2015

I have seen many doctors due to my post nasal drip. Dr. Rechtweg finally got to the bottom of it. I have never felt better.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

How can you rate Dr. J anything less than 5 stars. He takes the time and effort to help me whenever I have a problem. I could not ask for anything more

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 14th, 2015

Dr Rechtweg is the best ENT!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

Best ENT Doctor in New York.

I love Dr. Rechtweg. He's a great Doctor. He was so good with my mother and myself. He explained everything to us. He toke his time with us. My mother and I feel much better. I recommend Dr. Jay Rechtweg to everyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2015

Dr. Jay is Great Doctor. he was able to help me with my sinus problems.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2014

Creative Director

Doctor Jay Rechtweg has been an amazing doctor to me and my family. I know that I am cared for by the way he goes beyond the call of duty. He also really helps me understand what is happening and what I can do to help participate in my recovery, rather than just order a pill.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2014

I would highly recommended Dr. Rechtweg. After seeing many ENT Drs. with no results, one trip to his office was able to solve my problems.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2014

Great Doctor

Dr. Rechtweg spent a significant amount of time with me and helped me get over my sinus problems. I had seen many doctors over the years and he is the best. I feel I am in good hands with him and his office

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Rechtweg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Garden City, NY.

  • Dr. Mark Goldstein

    Otolaryngology

    Garden City, NY 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (19)
    39
  • Dr. Michael Gordon

    Dr. Michael Gordon

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Otolaryngology

    Garden City, NY 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (12)
    40
  • Dr. Bradley Block

    Dr. Bradley Block

    Otolaryngology

    Garden City, NY 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (14)
    10