Dr. Jay Rechtweg MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Garden City, NY

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    91%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
He was the only ent Doctor that was able to help me.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His the best ENT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rechtweg is a great doctor, has great bedside manners, was very helpful, he listened to all my concerns, made me feel very comfortable, I was very impressed....I would definitely recommend him. Great doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen many doctors due to my post nasal drip. Dr. Rechtweg finally got to the bottom of it. I have never felt better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
How can you rate Dr. J anything less than 5 stars. He takes the time and effort to help me whenever I have a problem. I could not ask for anything more
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rechtweg is the best ENT!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Best ENT Doctor in New York.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Rechtweg. He's a great Doctor. He was so good with my mother and myself. He explained everything to us. He toke his time with us. My mother and I feel much better. I recommend Dr. Jay Rechtweg to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jay is Great Doctor. he was able to help me with my sinus problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2014
Creative Director
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Jay Rechtweg has been an amazing doctor to me and my family. I know that I am cared for by the way he goes beyond the call of duty. He also really helps me understand what is happening and what I can do to help participate in my recovery, rather than just order a pill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommended Dr. Rechtweg. After seeing many ENT Drs. with no results, one trip to his office was able to solve my problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2014
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rechtweg spent a significant amount of time with me and helped me get over my sinus problems. I had seen many doctors over the years and he is the best. I feel I am in good hands with him and his office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2013
Wonderful Doctor & Facility
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rechtweg really listened to my concerns and did a very thorough exam of my left ear and throat--two of my main concerns. His scoping technique was extremely gentle and quick and I liked the way he was confident in his abilities. He was very professional and caring in his approach and fully explained his findings and recommendations. I never felt rushed. He is a good problem-solver and takes a conservative approach rather than rushing into more drastic steps/procedures that could be costly and unnecessary. The Garden City office is immaculate and the staff (front desk & nurses) is courteous and friendly. I would definitely recommend Dr. Rechtweg as well as ENT & Allergy Associates for any of your otolaryngology or allergy needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jay Rechtweg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Garden City, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Bradley Block

10 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Zauderer

34 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Mendelsohn

27 years experience

4.1 of 5