The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Epstein Is this you?
  • 4
  • 2
  • 4
  • 4
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Epstein?


16 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

Good

Great clinical doctor. When he takes the time he gets it right! . I would ask that he could improve by listening to patients and their parents. Seems a little too quick to get you through the appointment. Take some time and address the questions and what the parent is telling you. I noticed an improvement in bedside manner recently, looks like he's on board for improving. Thank you doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 9th, 2014

Perhaps too many patients?

Staff is friendly and competent. He does not listen to you. I heard he was a great doctor but I found myself annoyed after the brief meetings I would have with him over one of my sick kids. We had some additional questions that we called the office about and they said he would call us. He never did. We moved on.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2014

We saw Dr. Epstein once and immediately switched physicians. He does not listen to the patient or the parent. Bedside manners could use some improvement.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 8th, 2013

Okay!

Dr. Epstein was my doctor when I was born and he then was my son doctor when I gave birth to my own. But dr. Epstein is a great doctor don't get me wrong but I don't think he takes the time to really really get to know the children. I think he has so many patients he can't remember everyone. But I don't think he always takes the time to really look at your child he kind of look over. Before seeing the doctor I wait 20-30 mins in the room every time. And then he doesn't spend that much time looking at my child as I say again. And there are some smart remarks he have made by the way you care for you child or when my mother came to the appts. with me he wanted her to shut up and let me talk but that wasn't his actual words. But he has been a cool and friendly doctor and if I wanted to make an emergency appt. I could come in that day if it was available. I also hate that if I'm calling for an appt. or nurse, they take 30-40 mins to answer the phone. But they are really friendly at the office. All and all He is and Okay doctor like I said he has some flaws and some good.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 21st, 2009

ok
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

3.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

3.0 Rating

July 11th, 2015

4.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

2.3 Rating

October 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Epstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Patricia Wolff

    Pediatrics

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    44
  • Dr. Paul Simons

    Dr. Paul Simons

    Pediatrics

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    47
  • Dr. Mary Meyer

    Dr. Mary Meyer

    Pediatrics

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    14