inactive

Dr. Jay Schlumpberger MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Palo Alto, CA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 8 patient ratings
  • 4 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
An Outstanding Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Jay practices medicine in a kind, deliberate manner and never seems to be in a hurry. Cheerful and helpful every single time. I don't know how he does it. His assistant (Jeanne) is also wonderful. PAMF certainly has other docs that practice medicine in the same way, but Dr. Schlumberger is special even among this group.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2013
Very helpful *****
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very dedicated and gets to the source of problem, works very well with teenagers and is very active listener. He provides proper diagnosis and analysis to the condition and helps understand the patients regarding their symptoms. I truly value his experience when it comes to my teenager.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 4th, 2009
Effective general practitioner
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dedicated...even calls family members on weekends with responses to health concerns..investigative, even relating to diagnoses from other physician members of his clinic. Does not just accept their opinions without further investigation..Will listen to suggestions from us about health matters we may have researched online and elsewhere...not too good with psychological concerns..feels that each person has the ability to change their anxieties about life through mere will power!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2009
Excellent Doctor for Family Practice
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schlumpberger has been my family doctor for a number of years, and he's been great. He's listens well to my medical concerns, and is willing to discuss treatment alternatives. He emphasizes preventive measures to insure good health. When necessary, he is willing to refer me to one of the specialty departments within the Palo Alto Medical Foundation, of which he is a part.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jay Schlumpberger, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Palo Alto, CA.