advertisement
Family Practitioner, Primary Care Doctor
25 years of experience
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.5
  •  
Total Ratings

11

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 8 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 8 minutes
Some ratings provided by Yahoo.
Write a Review
May 19th, 2015

The best

  •  
An Outstanding Doctor show details An Outstanding Doctor
Jan 7th, 2015

Jay practices medicine in a kind, deliberate manner and never seems to be in a hurry. Cheerful and helpful every single time. I don't know how he does it. His assistant (Jeanne) is also wonderful. PAMF certainly has other docs that practice medicine in the same way, but Dr. Schlumberger is special even among this group.

  •  
Very helpful ***** show details Very helpful *****
Feb 13th, 2013

He is very dedicated and gets to the source of problem, works very well with teenagers and is very active listener. He provides proper diagnosis and analysis to the condition and helps understand the patients regarding their symptoms. I truly value his experience when it comes to my teenager.

  •  
A rare bird show details A rare bird
Jun 29th, 2011

Dr. S. is exceptional. He takes time with his patient and behaves as though there is no one more important than the person he is with at that moment. He always follows up; he always makes thoughtful comments & suggestions; he has a sense of humor. His assistant, Jeanne, is meticulous, always professional, always helpful, & is the perfect "sidekick" to a very busy physician who never acts busy or self-important!

  •  
Effective general practitioner show details Effective general practitioner
Nov 4th, 2009

Dedicated...even calls family members on weekends with responses to health concerns..investigative, even relating to diagnoses from other physician members of his clinic. Does not just accept their opinions without further investigation..Will listen to suggestions from us about health matters we may have researched online and elsewhere...not too good with psychological concerns..feels that each person has the ability to change their anxieties about life through mere will power!

  •  
Excellent Doctor for Family Practice show details Excellent Doctor for Family Practice
by Marshall on Sep 23rd, 2009

Dr. Schlumpberger has been my family doctor for a number of years, and he's been great. He's listens well to my medical concerns, and is willing to discuss treatment alternatives. He emphasizes preventive measures to insure good health. When necessary, he is willing to refer me to one of the specialty departments within the Palo Alto Medical Foundation, of which he is a part.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Feb 2nd, 2007 on yahoo.com

Poor Listener: A nice enough guy, but a young "know it all" doctor that knows the answer before you have told him the problem. I was turned off by his insensitivity and attitude.

Read Full Review at yahoo.com
Nov 19th, 2005 on yahoo.com

Dr. Jay is great!: Dr. Jay is our family doctor, and he's been great. He's extremely thorough at trying to understand our medical concerns, and takes the time to discuss treatment alternatives and their pluses and minuses with you. It's also great that he

Read Full Review at yahoo.com
Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse