The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Schlumpberger Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

8 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

An Outstanding Doctor

Jay practices medicine in a kind, deliberate manner and never seems to be in a hurry. Cheerful and helpful every single time. I don't know how he does it. His assistant (Jeanne) is also wonderful. PAMF certainly has other docs that practice medicine in the same way, but Dr. Schlumberger is special even among this group.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2013

Very helpful *****

He is very dedicated and gets to the source of problem, works very well with teenagers and is very active listener. He provides proper diagnosis and analysis to the condition and helps understand the patients regarding their symptoms. I truly value his experience when it comes to my teenager.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 4th, 2009

Effective general practitioner

Dedicated...even calls family members on weekends with responses to health concerns..investigative, even relating to diagnoses from other physician members of his clinic. Does not just accept their opinions without further investigation..Will listen to suggestions from us about health matters we may have researched online and elsewhere...not too good with psychological concerns..feels that each person has the ability to change their anxieties about life through mere will power!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2009

Excellent Doctor for Family Practice

Dr. Schlumpberger has been my family doctor for a number of years, and he's been great. He's listens well to my medical concerns, and is willing to discuss treatment alternatives. He emphasizes preventive measures to insure good health. When necessary, he is willing to refer me to one of the specialty departments within the Palo Alto Medical Foundation, of which he is a part.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2010

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Schlumpberger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palo Alto, CA.

  • Rakesh Patel

    Radiation Oncology, Family Medicine

    Los Gatos, CA

    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Wendy Landreville

    Family Medicine

    Palo Alto, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    18
  • Dr. Albert Chan

    Family Medicine

    Palo Alto, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    14