Dr. Jay Schwartz DO Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Scottsdale, AZ

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.4)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
After over two hours of examinations, and billing Medicare, would not give me an eye prescription.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only interested in providing cataract laser surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2012
Joan Levin Sacks, Scottsdale, Arizona
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My appointment for an eye refraction lasted 2 hours & 15 minutes. Dr. Schwartz spent 3 minutes with me. Dr. Schwartz never reviewed the results of the eye refraction I had with his staff or offered me a copy of the RX. Too much waiting time in the office & no communication from Dr. Schwartz.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most thorough eye exam I ever had.Staff was super friendly and very professional. My vision is better than ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2011
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They herd you in like cattle for all your money. But they don't care what really happens afterwords!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 27th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have almost always had a long wait before apointments. I got the most expensive custom lasik eye surgery offered to me (and I am in great health under 30), and now more than 6 months after surgery, I still do not have perfect vision and have to use medicated eye drops due to my new condition of dry eyes. In my follow up visits I feel like my concerns are being ignored and that I should just "wait and see what happens." I was even told that my vision is pretty good, it's just the "quality of the vision" is what's lacking- although to me, it doesn't change the fact that I cannot see well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the minute I walked in to the minute I walked out I was treated as if I was a Sports Star myself. Everyone I encountered was professional and courteous. Very attentive and knowledgeable staff. I will continue my care at this center as long as they'll have me. Highly recommend this Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jay Schwartz, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.