Dr. Jay Snow MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Saint Louis, MO

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 64 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.2)

64 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.3 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Caring and supporative
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He listens and works with pt to develop a solution that you can live with . Great personal touch at the office. Easy to talk to and encouraging to set goals that you can achieve but require work . I have sent friends and family to see him .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
mr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor. His professionalism is superb. My procedure went very well with no complications. As a result of the surgery my life has dramatically changed. I would recommend him highly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best surgeon you could have. Rest easy knowing you are in the care of Dr Snow. You will not be sorry you chose him...trust me..I'm super critical, picky..and a registered nurse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and myself had surgery on Monday. Dr. Snow & his staff are totally amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Snow was amazing! I would recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
My experience was life changing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Highly recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professionalism and service from entire team is great. Truly care about best options for patients!

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an awesome doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2014
Best decision I could have made
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After doing extensive research on local physicians specializing in Bariatric Surgery I decided to sign up for one of Dr. Snow's educational seminars. After meeting Dr. Snow and sitting through the seminar I knew that this was the physician I was looking for. He has an extensive knowledge about all surgeries and what they entail, he answered all questions and what was very important to me, was that he had a great demeanor and sense of humor. His office staff is knowledgeable and friendly as well and make the whole experience that much better. Dr. Snow is a great option no matter which bariatric surgery you are looking at and I highly recommend that you check out one of his seminars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2013
Excellent!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Snow is super doctor and surgeon. He was very willing to answer any question I had. I went to one of his seminars first and he was obviously very knowledgeable about all the procedures he and his partner provide. I left the seminar feeling very confident in his abilities. Had my surgery yesterday - excellent care!

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2013
Good experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like the process that Dr. Snow follows. The presentation/seminar was very helpful in my decision making process. His office dealt with my insurance company. Having a nutritionist on staff was also very convenient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jay Snow, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.