Dr. Jay Snow MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 59 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor. His professionalism is superb. My procedure went very well with no complications. As a result of the surgery my life has dramatically changed. I would recommend him highly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best surgeon you could have. Rest easy knowing you are in the care of Dr Snow. You will not be sorry you chose him...trust me..I'm super critical, picky..and a registered nurse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and myself had surgery on Monday. Dr. Snow & his staff are totally amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Snow was amazing! I would recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
My experience was life changing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Highly recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professionalism and service from entire team is great. Truly care about best options for patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an awesome doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2014
Best decision I could have made
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After doing extensive research on local physicians specializing in Bariatric Surgery I decided to sign up for one of Dr. Snow's educational seminars. After meeting Dr. Snow and sitting through the seminar I knew that this was the physician I was looking for. He has an extensive knowledge about all surgeries and what they entail, he answered all questions and what was very important to me, was that he had a great demeanor and sense of humor. His office staff is knowledgeable and friendly as well and make the whole experience that much better. Dr. Snow is a great option no matter which bariatric surgery you are looking at and I highly recommend that you check out one of his seminars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2013
Excellent!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Snow is super doctor and surgeon. He was very willing to answer any question I had. I went to one of his seminars first and he was obviously very knowledgeable about all the procedures he and his partner provide. I left the seminar feeling very confident in his abilities. Had my surgery yesterday - excellent care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2013
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Snow has helped me when no one else could. I had tried everything to lose weight. He is professional and down to earth with his patients. he talks english not Dr. language. He takes his time and explains everything so you understand everything. He has a great sense of humor. He made me feel so relaxed and confident that I was choosing the right procedure for me. His care before and after surgery has been the best. I had acid reflux so bad I couldn't sleep in my bed. Since surgery no more acid reflux at all, what a relief. The weight is coming off and I feel like a new person. Dr. Snow and his staff are #1. First place I have been in years that treats you like a person and not a number. I will recommend Dr. Snow to all that are considering weight loss surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2013
Good experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like the process that Dr. Snow follows. The presentation/seminar was very helpful in my decision making process. His office dealt with my insurance company. Having a nutritionist on staff was also very convenient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Snow and his staff are very, very nice. I enjoy my visits, plus the fact Dr Snow has put me on the path of a skinner "me" and a healthier "me".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jay Snow, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Hon Suen

34 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sylvia Steiling

47 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Durgin

2.6 of 5