Dr. Jay Stallman MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    94%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2014
Best doctors & staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stallman and his staff at Georgia Retina are the most caring and professional team of health care providers I've ever experienced. Dr. Stallman is extremely knowledgeable and while he is usually rushing between patients, he always is willing to answer questions and concerns. His staff are very kind to the large majority of senior patients and no one is more caring than Melissa who goes far and above to comfort and reassure with kind words and empathy. Patients could not hope for any better care than that provided by Dr. Stallman and staff at Georgia Retina.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2013
he really knows his stuff!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was close to going blind and saw a number of doctors but Dr. Stallman saved my eyesight and I will be forever grateful. He has a great staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2013
replaced eye vitreous for disabling floaters
Forever grateful to Dr. Stallman for restoring my vision in eye with very large floaters with a vitreous fluid replacement. 100% success now see as clear as possible. Thank goodness for this M.D..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2013
Excellent Service and Professionalism
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was a pleasure to experience a doctors practice that makes you feel welcome from the moment that you walk in the office. The office was very comfortable, neat and clean. The receptionist greeted us with a smile and was very professional during the check-in process. The testing was very efficient and the staff was extremely knowlegeable. They explained what they were doing throughout the process. Dr. Stallman saw us within 15 minutes of arriving in the office. He was very charming, explained everything he was doing in a way that we could easily understand. He spent a lot of time with us explaining the results of the exam in a very professional and friendly manner. I would highly recommend Dr. Stallman and Georgia Retina if you want to experience health care the way it should be delivered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2012
Caring Doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
I have been a patient of Dr. Jay Stallman for the past 5 years at Georgia Retina. I have been very pleased with my experience with him. His staff is very kind and accommodating. Dr. Stallman is caring, through and thoughtful. He always takes the time to expain his finding and I never feel rushed at my appointments. Overall, I could not be more pleased with this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2012
Professional and Knowledgeable!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a detached retina and Dr. Stallman is very professional, knowledgeable, skilled and explained everything in an understandable manner. It was an emergency situation and his quick response was very comforting. I would highly recommend him to anyone who was in need of eye care, opthamology and or surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 28th, 2011
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt as if I was on a medical assembly line. Everything was rushed, staff not very personable and supportive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Stallman was very good. My concerns were addressed and all my questions were answered. My surgery went well and the follow up was timely. Not only Dr. Stallman, but his entire staff and a colleague who was on call on a weekend when I had a problem, made me feel that I was receiving excellent care. I am also a health care provider and tend to have high expectations. I was not disappointed.

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2011
A Great Retinal Doctor
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a diabetic,i had major eye problems . he helped me a lot. he is a very good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2011
Excellent care
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After my husband's regular eye doctor found a problem with his retina he referred us to Dr.Stallman. He performed surgery last fall and his sight is much improved. He received excellent care from Dr.Stallman and the Lawrenceville office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2010
Great Doctor!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a detached retina, and needed help immediately. Dr. Stallman saw me right away, and his excellent treatment (gas injection and laser treatments) repaired my retina completely. He and his staff are thorough and very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jay Stallman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.