Dr. Jay Talsania MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Allentown, PA

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (-0.2)

46 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    93%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Wait Time 15.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. J for over 10 years. He is an excellent doctor and surgeon. He gives 110% to his patients. I highly recommend him and guarantee you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. J for over 10 years. He is an excellent doctor and surgeon. He gives 110% to his patients. I highly recommend him and guarantee you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All the care I received from Dr. Talsania and his staff was excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Talsania is an awesome doctor!I cant say anything bad about him! I would highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's the best hand/arm surgeon in the valley. Professional as well as courteous. Takes his time with patients. I've sent many a patient to him and they always have come back to thank me. .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2014
My recent experiences with Dr. Talsania
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Talsania had recently completed my carpel tunnel on my right hand (a couple of years ago he worked on my left hand). His work was excellent and my progress was very good. Even got out for some golf. Unfortunately I had a recent fall and injured my wrist with swelling and pain. Dr. Talsania as able to see me almost immediately and assured me that nothing was broken. What a relief! We are lucky to have a hand surgeon of his caliber in the Lehigh Valley - very skilled, personable and a pleasure to be around. I could not image going to anyone else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2014
Outstanding surgeon and more
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had the good fortune to be treated by Dr. Talsania multiple times. First for significant arm and hand trauma following a MVA and years later for a power tool accident. Both times his diagnosis, treatment, and surgical skills were exceptional, and his personality and bedside manner.are unsurpassed. He is kind and compassionate but determined to "make it better" for his patients. Follow up visits are thorough, He answers all questions, and spends the "right amount" of time with you.. When you are with Dr. Talsania, you feel like you are his only patient. I can honestly say, he is the best surgeon I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2014
Great Doctor, Excellent Staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love going to the Hand Center at OAA. Staff is very welcoming and efficient. especially love Laura and Neil. I have been a patient of Dr. Talzania's for 12 years. He has an excellent personality, very caring and funny, and is an excellent surgeon. I recommend with hesitation to anyone that is in need of a great upper extremity surgeon. Keep up the good work guys!!!

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2014
Best hand surgeon in the Valley
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only is Dr. Talsania a great surgeon but he's the most down-to-earth doctor I've ever met. He has the best bedside manner of any doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2014
Reconstructed Thumb Surgery
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Talsania was great. He explained why I was having pain and what was going on in my hand. I am 9 months out from my surgery which went very well and I am doing great. The only issue I had was with they physical therapy which was trying to get an apt. They are very busy and double and triple book and unfortunately that effects their ability to devote much one on one time. They definitely need more therapists because with the over booking at times the quality of the therapy did not feel sufficient to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was very quick and painless. The doctor was very polite and understandable. He helped me along every step of the way to recovery. His team was also very classy and top class. My experience was memorable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2014
My Angel
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's the "BEST" I Don't know what I would have done without him many...... of times! He saved my Left arm after a MVA now has the task of helping the over worked right. Dr Jay your my Angel! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jay Talsania, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Allentown, PA.