Dr. Jay Vida DO, FACP Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Brick, NJ

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.6)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 22.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2017
The Best and most passionate and knowledgeable Doctor!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Tis the season when everyone unfortunately is getting sick with the weather we've been having. So yes we might have to wait a little longer than usual but the wait is worth it. If you have such a caring compassionate doctor, who is very knowledgeable and takes his time to really listen and to diagnose the problem and really is concerned about his patients. Your not just a number, he takes his job seriously and loves each and everyone of his patients. And does his best! I am very blessed and fortunate to call him my Doctor, and to have him and his staff in my corner. I would like to say Thank you to each and everyone of his staff and including him a big Thank you!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Terrible Front Staff So Rude
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an appt. at 1pm waited 40mins and when I went in Dr.Vida spent 5mins with my husband he is terrible would not recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE STAFF AT FRONT DESK IS VERY RUDE AND THEY TREAT YOU LIKE AN IDIOT MY HUSBAND WENT TO SEE DR.VIDA WE WAITED 40MINS.LATE FOR OUR APPT.THEN THE DR CAME IN AND SPENT 5 MINS THAT IS TERRIBLE I DO NOT SUGGEST DR.VIDA AT ALL RUDE FRONT DESK STAFF AND WROTE LETTER TO AMA ABOUT THIS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very compassionate, intelligent, wonderful doctor.Wish all doctors could be like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dedicated doctor, who truly loves what he does. Takes pride. It shows!! You don't feel rushed, takes his time to answer your questions so you can understand. Current and on top of what's new. I couldn't be any happier. Proud to say he's my doctor. His staff is friendly and very helpful. If you want a doctor who cares and always gives 100 percent you found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vida spends the time and energy to diagnose the problem and find a solution. He is caring and one of the BEST physicians I have ever seen. Great patient/doctor relationship - he take the time to explain to me. I recommend him 100%. His staff is genuinely kind, considerate and friendly. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
A couple of walk-in clinics bill insurance companies under his name and it was convenient at first to see one of the doctors there without an appointment. However, none of them ever spent more than 2 minutes in the room and none of my concerns were ever addressed. When I got a problem and they weren't helpful I tried to get an appointment with Dr. Jay Vida but wasn't able to do so.I tried calling for 2 days and only got busy signal.I got an impression that the receptionist just takes the phone off the hook. Needless to say, Dr. Vida is not my primary physician anymore and I would not recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2011
Lori Lightfoot
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am employed at one of the facilities where Dr Vida has patient ronds. I was going to a different doctor at the time, and was unhappy with his office staff. When I observed dr. Vida with one of his elerly patients,,,how gentle and caring and patient he was with her, I decided then, that I would swithc over to his practice. He is caring and compassionate, and is very thorough when caring for the whole patient. I was impressed at one visit when a change in medication was in order, he said he had to look it up in his "dumb-dumb doctors book". That sort of humbleness, his care, and his fantastic "talk to you about anything" attitude makes me refer patients to him all the time. I have also had my own patients talk to me about him, and they just love him. A check-up visit with dr. Vida isn't something to dread because you know you are going to a great doctor with your "whole patient" in mind.

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best! Bedside manner, professionalism, accuracy in diagnosing, spends time and follows up! Dr. Vida is one of the extraordinary doctors left today!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jay Vida, DO, FACP is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brick, NJ.