The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Waddadar Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Waddadar?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Waddadar?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 35 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

Best doctor i have ever had

Dr. Waddadar is a brilliant man and a superb doctor. I find him to be kind, caring and very intelligent about his work with patients. My diabetes is under control and I think he is the hero.......i would recommend him highly..

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2015

Very nice unsustainable. Spent entry of time and explained everything very easily.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

Extremely nice man.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

Very pleased that this doctor has moved into our area.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

Very knowledgable. Was patient and listened to me as well as explained everything I had questions about

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

Very well mannered and patiently listens to what I say. I am glad I found him here in Stuart. He pays emphasis to lifestyle changes. I am not just another patient to write a medication for.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2015

Have been sing him since his move here. My diabetes is under control. He is very knowledgeable. A board certified Endocrinologist, he takes the time to listen and explain what he is doing and why. I feel comfortable and at ease about my condition. He has a courteous office staff too. Overall very pleased that he has moved into the area.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2013

Conscientious, good doctor

He treated my like a human being and not just as an illness. He was knowledgeable conscientious and came to every appointment already versed on my blood test results and ready with a diagnosis and advice for my type 2 diabetes. This Dr. started me on a path to good health which I follow precisely and keep everything under control. I am sad that he is leaving the Slidell Ochsner because he is a GOOD doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2013

endocrinologist

excellant doctor in all respects

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2013

Great doctor but he is leaving Ochner

My son finally found a doctor he likes and now he is leaving and no one will tell us where. He is the only doctor who I feel can handle my strong willed college son. ; )

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Waddadar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stuart, FL.

  • Dr. Gary Guzzardo

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Stuart, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (24)
    33
  • Dr. David Mordes

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Stuart, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (13)
    35
  • Dr. Gracie Turner

    Internal Medicine

    Stuart, FL 0 mi

    3.8
    (21)
    6