Dr. Jay White MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Chatt, TN

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.5)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    32%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Proud to call him MY doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.White was referred to me from a relative/friend. From the very beginning Dr.White has been very professional and very prompt. We had a difficult road with baby and Dr.White knew exactly how to handle our situation and things that needed immediate attention were followed up on. His Nurse Stephanie is just amazingly helpful and sweet! I absolutely love all of them! I would recommend Dr White to anyone as I have and will continue to do! Thanks to Dr.White and his team you all are amazing people!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
subpar care. Made jokes about issues I was having. And then got a bill for $625 for one visit. All other doctors would charge $330 for this same visit. Stay away
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unprofessional and in my opinion not a very skilled doctor. As soon as a problem comes up, he does not know how to handle it. Also very poor at monitoring and following up on potential issues. I would not recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Great Doctor, Great staff. I highly recommend Dr. White. I started seeing him in 2003 when my OB/GYN retired. He and his staff have never failed to provide excellent care. I had surgery in 2011 and I felt Dr. White was supportive and conforting throughout the entire process.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of dr white for ten years. He has always made me feel comfortable in the most uncomfortable times. I will never go to another dr. People cannot always blame the dr for poor communication. He cannot remember every single pt history-his nurses and staff are supposed to aid in that. He has delivered both of my children and if is still practicing when they need an obgyn, I will certainly bring them to his office. Me and my husband both love and thank dr white for everything he has done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with this doctor for 17 years. I have seen a total change and he is the worst doctor I have ever had the displeasure of knowing. Delivered 2 children many years ago and thought I would be with the same doctor as I aged. I rate him very unprofessional and on my last visit before Memorial Day holiday he did blood work and I have heard nothing from him or his office. Maybe he is waiting on Independence Day. I have sought out a new doctor. He is careless and wreckful. I expect he does not realize we pay for his services and we should be treated with exceptional care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jay White was extremely outgoing and made me so comfortable at first. I went to establish him as my new provider for my yearly exam. After getting abnormal results he was very concerned and professional. I ended up having surgery and my experience from right before and after was horrible. He made me feel unworthy of his care and like I was "dirty." He confused my results with someone else in my follow-up appointment when infact my findings from the surgery were worse. He was extremely short with me and even stood up after about 2 minutes of talking without letting me ask questions. My results were serious and he made me feel like he completely lost interest in my health. He was going to do another surgery and I was to schedule my appointment at the follow-up but he changed his mind and said to save my money for IVF because my chances of conceiving naturally were slim to none. He then advised me that he could no longer help me and would recommend I see a high risk doctor since I would need fertility advice. My overall experience was extremely traumatic and I've never felt so inadequate. A lot of people love Dr White and would recommend him in a heart beat but I think he is a "good time Dr" in that he is very charming if you are "healthy." His patient load seems to have gotten overwhelming because he has lost touch with individuality. I was so excited in the beginning only to be let down and disheartened with his lack of concern.

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2010
A Great Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my experience was wonderful,i was a new patient,the doctor met with me before and after my exam.i was only in there a total of one hour.the nurses and staff were very pleasent.i will never go anywhere else.GREAT bedside manner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2010
GREAT!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jay White, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chatt, TN.