The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Williams Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 3 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 3 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2015

The most capable, empathetic and decent physician I have ever had the privilege to know (and be a patient of). May he rest in peace.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2010

Dr. "Jay", I will truly miss you! Rest in Peace.

I just learned today (Mar. 2, 2010), via a letter from the Exec. Director, of Dr. Jay B. Williams' death on Feb. 10, 2010.He was a wonderful Dr. and an extremely caring, compassionate man. I was new to the area at the time, and he gained my trust almost immediately. His explanation and recommendation for my fusion back surgery in Sept. of 2007, put me at ease for the event. His work was meticulous and he treated his patients with the utmost respect. He will be greatly missed by many. His nurse, Jennifer, complimented him well in his work, as she was as caring as an assistant. May his family and friends find the faith and the strength to continue on, and may God Bless them all.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2008

A truly fine Surgeon

Dr. Williams was the 3rd of 3 surgeons to perform lumbar surgery in an attempt to solve my problems. Along the way I consulted with many others in his field, yet none came close to this Doctor. Although I was seeking a specific, cutting edge procedure that he is highly qualified to perform, he was realistic in his approach and (strongly) advised against this. He explained very clearly why I was not a candidate, and instead he performed a traditional procedure (fusion). This was nearly 2 years ago, and I can truly say that I wish that I had found him the first time around. All doctors differ in their demeanor, ambition, and beliefs. Dr. Williams is at the top of the charts! I have never met a Spine Surgeon who rises to his level (and I met many). Furthermore, his assistant is smart enough to be the Doctor herself, and between the two you will not find a better team. Nearly 2 years following his work I feel great, and will never forget the great care that he and his staff provided before, during, and after surgery. If you are in his coverage area, I hope you will visit this doctor before you make any final decisions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2010

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Williams is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.

  • Dr. Robert Winquist

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    4.9
    (7)
  • Dr. Laura Matsen Ko

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Seattle, WA 0.02 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Nicholas Seibert

    Dr. Nicholas Seibert

    Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Seattle, WA 0.02 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    10