ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Williams Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 3 Comments

4.2
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

One Star

Posted on January 25th, 2015

The most capable, empathetic and decent physician I have ever had the privilege to know (and be a patient of). May he rest in peace.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. "Jay", I will truly miss you! Rest in Peace.

Posted on March 2nd, 2010

I just learned today (Mar. 2, 2010), via a letter from the Exec. Director, of Dr. Jay B. Williams' death on Feb. 10, 2010.He was a wonderful Dr. and an extremely caring, compassionate man. I was new to the area at the time, and he gained my trust almost immediately. His explanation and recommendation for my fusion back surgery in Sept. of 2007, put me at ease for the event. His work was meticulous and he treated his patients with the utmost respect. He will be greatly missed by many. His nurse, Jennifer, complimented him well in his work, as she was as caring as an assistant. May his family and friends find the faith and the strength to continue on, and may God Bless them all.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A truly fine Surgeon

Posted on April 19th, 2008

Dr. Williams was the 3rd of 3 surgeons to perform lumbar surgery in an attempt to solve my problems. Along the way I consulted with many others in his field, yet none came close to this Doctor. Although I was seeking a specific, cutting edge procedure that he is highly qualified to perform, he was realistic in his approach and (strongly) advised against this. He explained very clearly why I was not a candidate, and instead he performed a traditional procedure (fusion). This was nearly 2 years ago, and I can truly say that I wish that I had found him the first time around. All doctors differ in their demeanor, ambition, and beliefs. Dr. Williams is at the top of the charts! I have never met a Spine Surgeon who rises to his level (and I met many). Furthermore, his assistant is smart enough to be the Doctor herself, and between the two you will not find a better team. Nearly 2 years following his work I feel great, and will never forget the great care that he and his staff provided before, during, and after surgery. If you are in his coverage area, I hope you will visit this doctor before you make any final decisions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2010

One Star

Posted on February 12th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Williams is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.