ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Winston Is this you?
  • 15
  • 5
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Winston?


27 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

Simply the Best !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

Great doctor and person

Kindest, most compassionate psychiatrist I have ever seen in my life! And I have seen a lot. I feel he should educate other psychiatrists regarding the importance of kindness and compassion

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2012

A caring and empathic doctor. Very helpful!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2011

Very comnpassionate doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2011

former patiant,suzie buse

very easy to talk to.the best i have seen.but now i have different insurance.i am sorry i can not see him any more. good job dr. jay...ps....my dad died.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2010

In and out double charges only uses drug rep pushers

I have seen Jay winston and his (pet) not a DR but Bruce Freeman/ only get to see Freeman sometimes he rings him on phone for a opinion without DR even seeing you Freeman does not LISTEN conveys message wrong and hurries you up like you are a FED X package. 1 yr have sleep problems and throw any drug sample they have on hand. writes script does not work you keep asking and they say 2 weeks just give me 2 weeks more FIRED.. they charge you 181 bucks for freeman and you do not see DR Winston and charge 210 bucks they (I count as I wait have more drug reps and spend time with them than with patients.. I would not waste your time or money. They are worthless. I know as I was in medical field. This place is a non caring non listening hurry you out factory, even 2 counselors I saw fired 1 and then next fell asleep during sessions and do not listen..Whatever drug they have on hand from rep is what you get.. they also backdoor deals as get you to get admitted to heart hospital next door conveniently 2x sent me and others have heard as say you need heart check up now go over and boom nothing wrong but get a ER bill for thousands.. Do not be fooled I have experience with others and Freeman/Winston worst ever seen.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2009

Great Psychiatrist

Dr. Jay WINSTON is an excellent psychiatrist. He takes the time to hear your concerns and gives great feedback and advice.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Winston is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.

  • Dr. James Winston

    Dr. James Winston

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Milwaukee, WI 0 mi

    4.1
    (60)
    35
  • Dr. Larry Sprung

    Dr. Larry Sprung

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Milwaukee, WI 0 mi

    3.7
    (15)
    30
  • Dr. Michele Andrade

    Psychiatry

    Milwaukee, WI 0 mi

    3.7
    (2)
    16