Dr. Jay Yalamanchili MD Patient Reviews

  • Allergy and Immunology Gonzales, LA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Excellent Dr!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Jay doesn't treat you like a number & he doesn't rush the appointment which is very uncommon these days. His medical knowledge & years of experience make him my go to dr. for just about any issue that I might have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Very assertive and caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He took the time to find out what was wrong after several doctors didn't care. I never wait long and most of the time I am seen the same day. He took my condition very serious and that was important to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2011
great doctor/great staff
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm very pleased with Dr. Yalamanchili & his staff. My son sees the doctor twice a week for allergy shots. The receptionist is always friendly & professional & my son never has to wait long to see the doctor. The doctor always asks my son how he's feeling in regards to his allergies,how he's doing in school & sports. He shows genuine concern as to how my son feels & that makes the frequent visits to the doctor a good experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2010
peditrician
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been with our family 10 years and he is the best dr. we could ever ask for. He doesn't believe in just giving meds when the body can heal itself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 3rd, 2010
a typical doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very focused on my son, his patient. He was very thorough. Since we don't need a doctor to "coddle us", it didn't bother me that this doctor didn't put on a fake show of friendliness. Instead, he was very professional, which we liked. He didn't explain some of the tests he did, but I was smart enough to figure out what he was doing on my own. I didn't like that we had to have an initial visit, then schedule a visit for what we had come to the doctor to have done. However, most doctors do this. I think people who have commented about this doctor must expect their doctors to coddle them. That's pathetic. This was just a typical, normal doctor. Be fair to him when you leave your comments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2010
allergies
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i had a really bad experience with this doctor..very painful testing and he caused excessive bruising on my arm that lasted over a month..i have had testing done thru other doctors and never had this kind of pain with testing..or bruising from shots..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jay Yalamanchili, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gonzales, LA.