ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Yalamanchili Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Yalamanchili?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Yalamanchili?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

Excellent Dr!

Dr.Jay doesn't treat you like a number & he doesn't rush the appointment which is very uncommon these days. His medical knowledge & years of experience make him my go to dr. for just about any issue that I might have.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

Very assertive and caring

He took the time to find out what was wrong after several doctors didn't care. I never wait long and most of the time I am seen the same day. He took my condition very serious and that was important to me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2011

great doctor/great staff

I'm very pleased with Dr. Yalamanchili & his staff. My son sees the doctor twice a week for allergy shots. The receptionist is always friendly & professional & my son never has to wait long to see the doctor. The doctor always asks my son how he's feeling in regards to his allergies,how he's doing in school & sports. He shows genuine concern as to how my son feels & that makes the frequent visits to the doctor a good experience.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2010

peditrician

He has been with our family 10 years and he is the best dr. we could ever ask for. He doesn't believe in just giving meds when the body can heal itself.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 3rd, 2010

a typical doctor

He was very focused on my son, his patient. He was very thorough. Since we don't need a doctor to "coddle us", it didn't bother me that this doctor didn't put on a fake show of friendliness. Instead, he was very professional, which we liked. He didn't explain some of the tests he did, but I was smart enough to figure out what he was doing on my own. I didn't like that we had to have an initial visit, then schedule a visit for what we had come to the doctor to have done. However, most doctors do this. I think people who have commented about this doctor must expect their doctors to coddle them. That's pathetic. This was just a typical, normal doctor. Be fair to him when you leave your comments.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2010

allergies

i had a really bad experience with this doctor..very painful testing and he caused excessive bruising on my arm that lasted over a month..i have had testing done thru other doctors and never had this kind of pain with testing..or bruising from shots..

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

3.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

2.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Yalamanchili is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gonzales, LA.

  • Dr. Dawn Sharp

    Allergy and Immunology, Otolaryngology

    Gonzales, LA 0.25 mi

    3.9
    (9)
    14
  • Dr. Adrianne Edmundson

    Allergy and Immunology, Residency

    Prairieville, LA 6.90 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    3
  • Dr. Iraj Shadravan

    Pediatric Allergy, Pediatrics, Allergy and Immunology

    Baton Rouge, LA 15.35 mi

    56