The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Yalamanchili Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.6
  • 8
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Yalamanchili?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Excellent Dr!

Posted on November 11th, 2016

Dr.Jay doesn't treat you like a number & he doesn't rush the appointment which is very uncommon these days. His medical knowledge & years of experience make him my go to dr. for just about any issue that I might have.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very assertive and caring

Posted on June 22nd, 2016

He took the time to find out what was wrong after several doctors didn't care. I never wait long and most of the time I am seen the same day. He took my condition very serious and that was important to me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor/great staff

Posted on February 7th, 2011

I'm very pleased with Dr. Yalamanchili & his staff. My son sees the doctor twice a week for allergy shots. The receptionist is always friendly & professional & my son never has to wait long to see the doctor. The doctor always asks my son how he's feeling in regards to his allergies,how he's doing in school & sports. He shows genuine concern as to how my son feels & that makes the frequent visits to the doctor a good experience.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

peditrician

Posted on August 27th, 2010

He has been with our family 10 years and he is the best dr. we could ever ask for. He doesn't believe in just giving meds when the body can heal itself.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

a typical doctor

Posted on June 3rd, 2010

He was very focused on my son, his patient. He was very thorough. Since we don't need a doctor to "coddle us", it didn't bother me that this doctor didn't put on a fake show of friendliness. Instead, he was very professional, which we liked. He didn't explain some of the tests he did, but I was smart enough to figure out what he was doing on my own. I didn't like that we had to have an initial visit, then schedule a visit for what we had come to the doctor to have done. However, most doctors do this. I think people who have commented about this doctor must expect their doctors to coddle them. That's pathetic. This was just a typical, normal doctor. Be fair to him when you leave your comments.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

allergies

Posted on February 18th, 2010

i had a really bad experience with this doctor..very painful testing and he caused excessive bruising on my arm that lasted over a month..i have had testing done thru other doctors and never had this kind of pain with testing..or bruising from shots..

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2016

One Star

Posted on September 25th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Yalamanchili is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gonzales, LA.