Dr. Jay Yepuri MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 18 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.1)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 13.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and polite
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had an endoscopy procedure and when taken back to procedure room the nurses who took my information were very friendly. The nurse anesthetist was very gentle with her needles and knew what she was doing. Dr. Yepuri spoke with me before the procedure was done which I appreciated. I would recommend and have recommended Dr. Yepuri to others. He is a kind and caring doctor which you don' t find these days in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Fantastic Expierence
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first with with Dr Yepuri was most satisfying experience and Dr explained the procedure in its detail. The day of the procedure he was at the bedside as I was pushed into the room for the Colonostomy. After the procedure the nurse informed me as to the results. Great experience and would recommend to my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
ERCP and Colonoscopy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am completely happy with every aspect of both of my procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
First Time Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Yepuri remembered me from five years before when my husband had had a colonoscopy. When he entered the room, he was relaxed, took his time, was very amicable, and not rushed. I am nervous about this procedure and he recognized this, and kept that in mind while speaking with me. I appreciate this. The comfort level I have received allows me to have faith in this doctor and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2016
Very competent and confident
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had both a colonoscopy and an ultrasound with Dr. Yapuri. He is straightforward and cautious, and very accurate. He has also coordinated my continued care to deal with the findings. I have a lot of confidence in him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2016
patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Each office visit and procedure has been very good experience for me. All employees have been pleasant and helpful. Dr Yepuri is very professional and informative,I appreciate his care. and informative ,I appreciate his care and am thankful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor & staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really did not know what to expect with my first colonoscopy. The staff was great to deal with and Central Park Endoscopy made it so easy that I can say, without reservation, that I hope my next one in 5 years goes as good as my first.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Very professional. Great bedside manner. Spent plenty of time with me and made sure that I understood what was wrong and what we going to do about it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2016
Excellent and Kind Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Yepuri for a Colonoscopy and Upper Endoscopy. It is one of the best experiences I have had with A Doctor. He is kind, patient, and attentive. He explained everything to me and answered all my questions. Afterward, he explained the results to me clearly and with compassion. I recommend him for all of your GI needs in the Dallas area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
From the beginning I was explained exactly what was happening. I felt like I had a personal nurse and was an individual, not a number. Everyone was concerned about my level of comfort. When I woke up I was told to take my time and would be released when I was ready and I was not rushed. I recommend Dr Yepuri and his professional staff to everyone looking for a gastroenterologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jay Yepuri, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bedford, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Ferney

40 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Boyce Estes

34 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Nackley II

22 years experience

4.7 of 5