Dr. Jaya Venkataraman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 33 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2013
Pediatrician who really cares
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter was/is in Dr. Jaya's care since the day she was born. She is very thorough in her evaluation and takes time to explain the options to make an informed choice. She may not be as aggresive as other pediatricians in prescribing meds, especially antibiotics, however, for me that's a good wait-and-see approach for most common ailments. The best thing about Dr. Jaya is open line of communication. I can reach her at any hour of the day, even weekends and holidays. Thank you Dr. Jaya!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
I felt like i was at the health dept-could not wait to shower and batje my children! Will never go back!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2012
great experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jaya is wonderful with my kids! We can't wait to come back, my daughter practically fakes being sick just to see her! She takes her time and thoroughly examines everything, and we feel very safe and comfortable with her. Thanks, Dr. Jaya!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jaya is patient, and thorough, and made my child feel at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We are new to town, and were quite unhappy with the " non personal" care we received at a group practice in town. We heard about Dr Jaya , and my girls love her.She takes her time, is thorough, and would recommend her to everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2011
Kind caring and knowledgeable
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We moved from Louisville a few months ago, and came to Dr. Jaya through a realtor referral. Dr. Jaya spends the time for a thorough check up, explain her findings and has a great follow up. She is also reachable after hours, something we could not get in Louisville
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2011
Waited too long
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my daughter had an earache. Dr did not prescribe antibiotics and we had to go to er later that night.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She took great care of my children and diagnosed a condition that her old doctor missed. My children love her,and the staff of Collierville are just so efficient and so friendly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jaya Venkataraman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Collierville, TN.

Doctor

Dr. John Ellis III

34 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Wayland Hayes III

33 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Fesmire

33 years experience

4.0 of 5