ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jaya Venkataraman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.6
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
33 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jaya Venkataraman?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Pediatrician who really cares

Posted on July 26th, 2013

My daughter was/is in Dr. Jaya's care since the day she was born. She is very thorough in her evaluation and takes time to explain the options to make an informed choice. She may not be as aggresive as other pediatricians in prescribing meds, especially antibiotics, however, for me that's a good wait-and-see approach for most common ailments. The best thing about Dr. Jaya is open line of communication. I can reach her at any hour of the day, even weekends and holidays. Thank you Dr. Jaya!!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 6th, 2012

I felt like i was at the health dept-could not wait to shower and batje my children! Will never go back!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great experience

Posted on April 13th, 2012

Dr. Jaya is wonderful with my kids! We can't wait to come back, my daughter practically fakes being sick just to see her! She takes her time and thoroughly examines everything, and we feel very safe and comfortable with her. Thanks, Dr. Jaya!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2011

Dr Jaya is patient, and thorough, and made my child feel at ease.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2011

We are new to town, and were quite unhappy with the " non personal" care we received at a group practice in town. We heard about Dr Jaya , and my girls love her.She takes her time, is thorough, and would recommend her to everyone!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Kind caring and knowledgeable

Posted on October 16th, 2011

We moved from Louisville a few months ago, and came to Dr. Jaya through a realtor referral. Dr. Jaya spends the time for a thorough check up, explain her findings and has a great follow up. She is also reachable after hours, something we could not get in Louisville

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Waited too long

Posted on September 28th, 2011

my daughter had an earache. Dr did not prescribe antibiotics and we had to go to er later that night.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2010

She took great care of my children and diagnosed a condition that her old doctor missed. My children love her,and the staff of Collierville are just so efficient and so friendly!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2016

One Star

Posted on June 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jaya Venkataraman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Collierville, TN.