Dr. Jayadeva Chowdappa MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Trinity, FL

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.7)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    19%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2014
GOOD RATING
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. CHOWDAPPA WAS BRIEF & PRECISE IN HIS EXAMINATION. BY & LARGE EFFICIENT & COURTEOUS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2012
Unkind, unfeeling, uncaring, cowardly doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I needed a new PCP and Dr Chowdappa was recommended to me by a few neighbors. Imagine my horror and embarrassment when the doctor refused to accept me as a patient after I waited in an exam room for 35 minutes! The office manager got the task of telling me what that cowardly doctor couldn't man-up enough to do on his own. Apparently the fact I take a pain medication (prescribed by a pain specialist) for endometriosis makes me too much of a liability for him. I waited 2 weeks for this appointment and now I am without a refill of my BP meds. I hope that one day he is in need of help and someone toys with him and then just refuses and leaves him screwed over too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Unfair comment and not the whole truth. Our office like many other has certain policies and like any other business have the prerogative on what we can and will not do. We spend a lot of time and effort and do the due diligence to ensure that our patients get the most appropriate care in the setting they deserve..


5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had Botox done by Dr Chowdappa. I have recommended him and will continue recommending him to friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Chowdappa is the type of man who's mind is always going. You may think he doesn't have a good bedside manner, but it's because he's concentrating. He knows a great deal about a wide variety of medications, what causes side effects. He won't try medications on his patients because of kick backs if they are not helpful. He's trustworthy. I feel safe with my health in his hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2010
Awful!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's quite obvious that the the positive ratings have been placed here by Chowdappa's employees. By far the worst Doctor my family has ever used. He doesn't listed, doesn't diagnose correctly, and throws pills at people instead of treating the underlying problem. If you want terrible care, then go see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Unfair and has no iota of truth to it. It's an anonymous comment and I cannot understand the intent. Our office and all our staff try very hard to ensure all the patients are taken care of and satisfied in their needs. Our practice philosophy is " care with science & compassion "


1.0 of 5
December 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2014

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jayadeva Chowdappa, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Trinity, FL.