Dr. Jayalekshmy Kumar MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Hopedale, MA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 17.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
We are beginning the long road of dementia and I am confident that Dr. Kumar will be there to guide us. She is very gentle and explains our options. The waiting room is very crowded, small and the radio is too loud and discordant for people with neurological problems and confusion. With our 2 visits, we have been seen 30 minutes late and 55 minutes late, too long in a cramped space.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over books, Talks to fast and rushes you out. Office is old and not that clean. Does not seem to listen. There is a lot better out there do not settle for second rate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2014
GOOD SERVICE
Spends time to learn about your problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2012
Very thorough
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very pleased with the care given to me by Dr. Jaya Kumar. I can't believe that anyone would rate her lower than 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2011
Better than the best
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I can't say enough good things about Dr. Kumar. She is a true professional; intelligent, articulate, caring and compassionate. She asks meaningfu ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2011
So very helpful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough good things about Dr. Kumar. She is a true professional; intelligent, articulate, caring and compassionate. She asks meaningful questions and most of all she is an active listener who thinks outside the box. She has been a godsend and I would be comfortable recommending her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Third rate doc. Do not visist her. She will take your life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jayalekshmy Kumar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hopedale, MA.