ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jayalekshmy Kumar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 15
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jayalekshmy Kumar?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Dr. Jayalekshy Kumar neglected a patient's care

Posted on August 13th, 2017

I recently had a very poor experience with Dr. Kumar leading me to feel that she had neglected a patient's care. Dr. Kumar gave my wife a diagnosis of myesthenia gravis -- a serious autoimmune disease -- this past June. Under Dr. Kumar's care, my wife's condition rapidly regressed into a myesthenial crisis. Although my wife was prescribed a drug for treating this disease, Dr. Kumar kept increasing the dosage without visually evaluating the symptoms or monitoring my wife's new and worsening condition. Over the July 4th holiday, phone calls were made to Dr. Kumar's office for advice but the calls were never returned. Finally, when Dr. Kumar was reached after the holiday weekend the situation required bringing my wife to the hospital where Dr. Kumar is affiliated. Once the crisis was being treated by physicians in the hospital's intensive care unit, Dr. Kumar chose not to get involved. To this day, now several months later, we are receiving care elsewhere. And Dr. Kumar has not once inquired about my wife's health.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2015

We are beginning the long road of dementia and I am confident that Dr. Kumar will be there to guide us. She is very gentle and explains our options. The waiting room is very crowded, small and the radio is too loud and discordant for people with neurological problems and confusion. With our 2 visits, we have been seen 30 minutes late and 55 minutes late, too long in a cramped space.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2014

Over books, Talks to fast and rushes you out. Office is old and not that clean. Does not seem to listen. There is a lot better out there do not settle for second rate.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GOOD SERVICE

Posted on December 6th, 2014

Spends time to learn about your problem.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very thorough

Posted on February 23rd, 2012

I am very pleased with the care given to me by Dr. Jaya Kumar. I can't believe that anyone would rate her lower than 4 stars.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

So very helpful

Posted on August 8th, 2011

I can't say enough good things about Dr. Kumar. She is a true professional; intelligent, articulate, caring and compassionate. She asks meaningful questions and most of all she is an active listener who thinks outside the box. She has been a godsend and I would be comfortable recommending her to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Better than the best

Posted on August 7th, 2011

I can't say enough good things about Dr. Kumar. She is a true professional; intelligent, articulate, caring and compassionate. She asks meaningfu ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 4th, 2009

Third rate doc. Do not visist her. She will take your life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jayalekshmy Kumar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hopedale, MA.