ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jayant Dey Is this you?
  • 33
  • 5
  • 2
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jayant Dey?


51 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

At Endocrine & Metabolic Disorders Inst. our team strives to take the best care of all of our patients. If you as a patient are not completely satisfied with the care that you have received please contact our clinic so that we may address the situation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Dr Dey was very uncaring toward me. I will be changing Drs. He doesn't see his patient much. The NP does. I don't care for her either.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Amazing

Nothing but amazing things to say. He runs a tight ship meaning his office & staff is on key with everything. You don't see anyone slacking off in any area from the front office to cleaning. I overpaid once and got a refund in the mail immediately before I even took notice of the over payment. His nurse practitioner Dr. Nancy Hooks is amazing as well. You willove her. It is at first u comfortable because you are there to get to the root of the issues you have going on, but I promise after that first initial visit you will know that it's because they all love what they do, that they are there. I love that they have no ties to NMMC because it seems because of this HONESTY is always their goal. What's the point of a doctor's appointment if you don't have honesty?! I was happy to know my medical situation was something that could be helped. They are also very sure to do blood work in office that way you are not running from place to place and he will check out his work twice. I could go on and on...but I will lwt you see for yourself. The checkout lat could learn to smile more...I thinm ahe suffers from frowntopia haha. Other than that I say, he & Ms. Nancy Hooks are an awesome pair.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

very professional

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

Dr. Dey is a great doctor. We are fortunate to have him in north Mississippi. 😊

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2015

Totally missed HASHIMOTOS and TUMOR on my pituitary gland. All he had to do was order the next level of blood tests and he should have ordered a pituitary MRI. He told me to take selenium supplements from Wal-Mart. Thank goodness for good doctors that listen to patients. He is definitely NOT one. Going to Jackson for endocrinologist, neurologist and neurosurgeon.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2014

Misdiagnosed by Dr. Dey. Thankful that I trusted my instinct and went to another endochrinolgist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2014

Great doctor that saved my wife.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2014

Menopause is not a blanket diagnosis. I did not go into his office feeling disgraced about being an early 40s woman but left wondering if he even looked at my charts/labs/ultrasound. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2012

I have seen both Dr Dey and his nurse practioner. I qwas pleased with both of them. The lab personnel are extremely friendly and professional.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2012

No Personality

Refused to help me. Intimidated by medical tests from other doctors I took to him.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2012

Dr. Dey is a very observant person. He pays attention to your facial expressions as well as the answers you give him. I believe that helps him to really be aware of his patients needs. I really like Dr Dey and would recommend him to friends adn family.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jayant Dey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tupelo, MS.

  • Dr. Julian Loden

    Dr. Julian Loden

    Internal Medicine

    Tupelo, MS 0.13 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    24
  • Dr. Donald Parker

    Dr. Donald Parker

    Internal Medicine

    Tupelo, MS 0.13 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    26
  • Dr. Mary Pace

    Internal Medicine

    Tupelo, MS 0.13 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    42