Dr. Jayanta Dirghangi MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Germantown, TN

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

41 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2017
9 years later
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dirghangi birthed my son. Though a man of discernment and discipline, he can be a bit crude. Nevertheless his works are endless and of supreme quality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love him! Have seen him for 25 years! Awesome service!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Best Doctor in Memphis. Extremely compassionate and highly qualified in all gynecological facets. Would definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unethical and tries to intimidate patients to induce labor in order for him to keep his schedule (mostly weekends). Cannot get an honest answer from him. When I asked about possible complications, he immediately tried to deny any possible complications and was withholding information from us. When I pressed him to educate me on POSSIBLE complications with inducing, he tried to intimidate me by telling me to find another doctor. He is a my way or the highway kind of guy. He's hung up on us when we don't agree with him. I would highly suggest going somewhere else. He's an unethical, low empathy doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is kind, thoughtful, patient and extremely caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2013
THE STAFF WAS GREAT!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff members were great!!!! They made you feel like a personal friend, show concern about you and how your pregnancy was going.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2012
a kind doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall, dr.dirghangi is a kind and caring doctor who obviously cares for his patients and finds his job fulfilling.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first time in his office. I am here to say that I was very pleased with the service!

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dirghangi has been my OB/GYN for 20 years. He is a wonderful doctor. I have 2 daughters 18 and 5. He delivered both of them. Each experience is memorable in itself, however it only takes one thing to make an unpleasant experience. I didn't have to worry about that with Dr. Dirghangi. His bedside manners is always in tact. I know I'm not the only patient he has, but he certainly makes me feel that way. Whenever I have an office visit, I get his undivided attention and I don't feel like he's rushing to see the next patient. Now my oldest daughter has chosen for him to be her gynecologist as well. Thank you Dr. Dirghangi for your well care over the past 2 decades. I know that through God I can continue to trust you to the care of my ob/gyn needs as well as my daughters.

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love dr. dirghangi...bn with hym for 3 goin on 4 years..:)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
patient care
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is one of the most caring doctors I've ever came across druring my time. No matter what time of the day you go in to visit, He has patients to deal with your issues. He never try to rush you out like most do. He offer the best solutions to your situations. I won't trade him for no OBGYN. And his staff is just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2010
Excellent Care
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dirghangi has been with me through thick and thin. Childbirth & loss and various health issues that have cropped up. He is decisive and nurturing, proactive, but not aggressive. I'd recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jayanta Dirghangi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Germantown, TN.