Dr. Jayanth Bolaram MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Winter Haven, FL

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.6)

44 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 34.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
August 16th, 2017
Kim, staff nurse is very very rude
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kim is very very rude. Most of the staff is very nice, t when they are around kim, they see and hear her e rude to clients in person and on the phone, so they start acting rude as well. Dr Boloram needs to be aware of her ad attitude and very poor treatment of clients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I try not to call there, the staff seems to be in a bad mood all the time. If you need to change meds. , well too bad! you have to wait until your appointment. The Doctor is great!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Worst Psychiatrist Ever
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have worked in the field of mental health or over 20 years, so when this person was recommended I thought he would be knowledgeable. I had to correct him on terms such as Bipolar 1 vs Bipolar 2--I think he believes people will just go along with what he says. Embarrassing (for him).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2016
Hes the best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend him to anyone he always has my best interest in mind even if I didn't think it was the best at first. He spends one on one time with his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
This is the doctor to choose
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While very professional and very on point with analysis, diagnosis and the latest procedures and medicines , Dr. Bolaram is warm and caring. He takes the time to listen and has the best sense of humor. I feel great releif knowing he guides me in healthy decisions for myself. His office runs smoothly every time due to the fact his staff is kind and professional at the same time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited 70 minutes, he never showed up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice staff. The doctor took time to really listen to me! I would highly recommend him to my friends and family.

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2016
Best Dr I've had!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's the best. Listens to you. Wants to help you. Gives you positive vibes during appt. I am really glad I found this Dr. My Dr in NC was awful. When I moved to FL I was worried I would have the same experience but I have found a wonderful, caring, God loving man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bolaram has been my psychiatrist for the last 5 years. He's by for the best psychiatrist around. He's kind, caring, compassionate, and takes genuine interest in the well being of his patients. He's well versed in treating psychiatric as well as medical ailments.

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bolaram inquired as to the status of all my meds. Gave me the refills I needed, and signed a letter about my service dog, so she can fly with me for free. He inquired about the status of my overall health and I felt like he cares about how I'm doing, in general. It was a great visit. The only thing my old psychiatrist did better, is he kept a room full of samples for people without Medicare part D, or who can't afford the meds. He also had applications to most all of the pharmaceutical companies for their "patient care program" where they would send meds to the patient for free.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Vey easy to talk to. Shows understanding and empathy towards patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jayanth Bolaram, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winter Haven, FL.