ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jayaprakash Kamath Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jayaprakash Kamath?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

Dr . kamath is an excellent doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

Dr jay is a great dr, he cares about his patients, he treats them with empathy,he spends time wit. U. He's a great doctor!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2014

Very comfortable and very happy with my experience

I have been having my endoscopy with Dr. Kamath for the past 4 years. I would recommend anyone to have their procedures done at this facility. The staff is professional, loving and efficient. Everyone knows what they are doing so there's no confusion. Dr. Kamath greets me with a smile each time I've met him and handled my visits to his office like I'm a human being and never a number. The facility is clean . Smells snd looks great and my favorite of all is... I never wait long. The office gives you an appointment, and they take you on time. I'll go to dr Kamath and recommend him slways.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Kamath's for many, many years and he and is staff are always very kind and helpful. I would not go to any other G.I doctor at this point because I have developed a good patient-staff relationship and that is hard to find in most doctor offices these days. I have two family members that also are patients of Dr.Kamath and they both speak very highly of him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2013

An excellent physician

I've known Dr Kamath for quite a few years. I've always been impressed with the easy, amiable way we can sit down and discuss my particular situation, and while it is clear that he is the expert in field, he's never come across as someone who "knows it all". If something is not working, he's always willing to try something I might suggest, providing it's witihin reason. I highly respect his mind-body approach

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

3.7 Rating

November 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jayaprakash Kamath is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clearwater, FL.

  • Dr. Janaki Narayan

    Internal Medicine, Nephrology

    Clearwater, FL 0.01 mi

    46
  • Dr. Sridevi Krothapalli

    Internal Medicine

    Clearwater, FL 0.01 mi

    20
  • Geetha Kamath

    Geetha Kamath

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Clearwater, FL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    44