Dr. Jay Joshi MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Vernon Hills, IL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.1)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Wait Time 14 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
BEST physician for complex pain issues!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joshi takes as much time as needed to find the root cause of the pain, then custom tailors a treatment plan. It is not easy to find a doctor with INTEGRITY these days, search no more. Dr. Joshi is the real deal!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joshi is the doctor for my godfather. He has the best bedside manner that I have ever seen in the 50 years of my life. He's efficient, mannerable, and an amazing doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has always helped me with my pain. He takes his position very seriously. He takes time to explain the problem thoroughly. My experience with Dr. Joshi is well over ten years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely intelligent Doctor. Warm ... to the point tells it like it is and know what he's talking about. No matter what I want to hear... his view are for the best of my condition!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I ABSOLUTELY HAVE BEEN BLESSED WITH DR. JAY JOSHI. HE HAS BEEN MY ANESTHESEOLOGIST AND PAIN MANAGEMENT PHYSICIAN FOR CLOSE TO TEN YEARS NOW AND I COULD NOT HAVE FOUND A MORE CARING AND COMPASSIONATE DOCTOR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr Joshi and his staff!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Joshi was amazing, knowledgeable, compassionate and above all was willing to listen. I have been waiting for someone like him for 7 years. that is how long I have tried to find answers. He is the first physician willing to really asking depth questions about my health. Every physician could learn from him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2012
Excellence defined
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Joshi is an exceptionally gifted doctor. Pain management from lower back pain caused by severe arthritis. Blinding back pain. Doctor Joshi did a bliateral medial branch nerve block to make sure we had the right location; then a radiofrequency neurotomy to burn the nerve endings. Pain & narcotic free and I have gratitude to Doctor Joshi and his medical staff. And Megan and Vicky get the job done for the office !

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joshi is the first pain management doctor I have been to and I would not see anyone else! He is extremely smart, confident and very caring. Never rushes you and is willing to discuss whatever you wish to discuss. I would highly recommend him to anyone and everyone! More doctors should be like him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Joshi is the best pain management doctor ever.. Very caring doctor who listens to his patients..It takes 2 hours and 15 minutes for us to arrive at his office for my husbands appointment but knowing that he is such a great doctor makes it all worth it!!!!!! Great job Dr Joshi!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2010
He's the best doctor I ever had! Very caring and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joshi is the best pain management doctor ever. Period. You could not ask for a smarter, more confident doctor who truly knows what he is doing. I highly recommend Dr. Joshi. Plus, he's a nice guy and funny, too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jay Joshi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Vernon Hills, IL.