Dr. Jayeshkumar Makavana MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Patchogue, NY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Wait Time 22.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Friendly Staff

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2013
outstanding doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Makavana is the finest , most personable doctor I have ever been to. I would never have left his care if it were not that I moved to mass. He advises you as to what you can do using traditional as well as holistic methods for your problems. I only wish he were here in mass.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If i wanted to be diagnosed by wikipedia i would have done it myself!!!! He is more interested in his tablet then the patients. I can no longer see him. The staff is great !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not know about previous review but for me he is the best doctor I have been to. Knowledgeable, friendly, funny, and very passionate about his work. He takes great pride in helping his patients, and as a patient you get the feeling that he truly wants to provide you with the best treatment possible. Staff is also knowledgeable and friendly and emily , she is definately asset of the office.The wait time is sometimes long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2011
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ARROGANT AND UNCARING!!!!too many mistakes made by him for me to go back even if his bedside manner was up to par! The only staff that was caring and met my needs no longer works there!! his medical assistant I think her name is Emily is rude as well and curses in front of the patients(heard right in front of exam room!!GO SOMEWHERE ELSE IF YOU WANT REAL CARE!! the good staff is already gone from there!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply excellent !! Good looking and well dress!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesn't appear to care very much about patient concerns. Very brief visits. Staff is non-responsive to patient issues.Find someone or somewhere else to go.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2014

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jayeshkumar Makavana, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Patchogue, NY.