ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jayson Henry Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jayson Henry?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jayson Henry?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

Doctor Henry is GREAT! He is just the right mix of kind and gentle, funny and serious. I feel like I can talk to him about anything. I feel comfortable even in normally uncomfortable situations. Dr. Henry will put you at ease.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2016

Enjoy his easy-going manner and the fact that he remembers me despite gaps in time between visits. He is knowledgeable, caring, and organized. His office staff is equally friendly and efficient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

Wonderful doctor!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2014

Long time patient

I have seen Dr Henry since he began practicing. I have found him to be most knowledgeable in every area of my health care. I have always found the office staff very helpful, kind and efficient. I love his bedside manner and have paid full price at times when my insurance changed and he was not in network. I am tickled that another change in my coverage has put him back in network. He was worth the wait.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2013

New Patient

I have a few friends that see Dr Henry and highly recommend him. .I was looking to change Doctors for my husband and self. I seen him couple weeks ago and he seems to have a lot of interest in his patients. He's very comfortable to talk to. No rushing through things or taking over your head. My husband will see him next week. . I'm anxious to get his opinion

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2013

I love this Doctor! My son and I both go to him and he is always right on with his diagnoses. I really feel as if he cares about me as a patient. In my experience he found something other doctors couldn't and my health has been because of it!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2011

Thanks for being there Dr. Henry

Dr. Henry is the most caring and interested Doctor I have encountered outside the USAF. He listens, dicusses and never seems rushed. Thank You for being there for us Dr. Henry

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 20th, 2010

Once caring, now in it for the $s

Being a patient of Dr. Henry's since he first opened his practice in Norman, I've experienced both the highs and lows. While it's true that his 'bedside manner' is stellar, his actual medical knowledge and diagnoses seem greatly limited. As others have said, he rushes to antibiotics far-too often & has a habit of diagnosing w/o testing. Since he no longer directly admits patients to NRH, my family has opted to seek another doctor. His staff has gone from the best to the worst, however the front desk ladies who were unprofessional and downright mean have fortunately departed. No improvements in 7 years for his office, thermometers that take 2 minutes to read, him jumping out to talk with a drug rep in the middle of appointments - this all leads me to believe the original Dr Henry who cared about his patients and their welfare has been replaced by a money-grubbing individual who often just 'phones it in' when things really matter. It's a shame it happened.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2009

He is an awesome doctor. His patients are lucky to have him. I hope he stays in Norman for a long time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2009

Dr Henry has been my doctor for years and he has always been easy to talk to, professional, and caring. He never hesitates to call another professional for a consultation. The patient always comes first. He leaves his ego at the door!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

4.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jayson Henry is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Norman, OK.

  • Dr. Christopher Edge

    Dr. Christopher Edge

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    Norman, OK 0 mi

    4.4
    (38)
    32
  • Dr. Karl Langkamp

    Dr. Karl Langkamp

    Family Medicine

    Norman, OK 0 mi

    4.4
    (14)
    32
  • Dr. Brian Yeaman

    Dr. Brian Yeaman

    Family Medicine

    Norman, OK 0.15 mi

    4.7
    (32)
    15