ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jean-Paul Guiboux Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jean-Paul Guiboux?

Ratings and Reviews

44 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 44 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2016

great dr/office to work with

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

I recently had the Xiaflex injection for Dupuytren's Contractor and I am extremely happy with my results. Dr. Guiboux is extremely caring, compassionate and professional. His office staff and physical therapist are extremely caring and professional. I would highly recommend Dr. Guiboux to my family and friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

Highly recommend Dr Guiboux.

I was experiencing severe left wrist pain. Dr. Guiboux diagnosed the issue, suggested a course of action and implemented the plan. No more pain, an easy recovery and no after effects. He should be at the top of anyone's list if you have hand and/or wrist problems or injuries.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 11th, 2015

Dr. Guiboux made my procedure very clear on what to expect. Very pleased on results.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2015

Saving my thumb w/torn tendon.

Dr. Guiboux was my second opinion Doctor, and he saved my thumb!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2014

Dr. Guiboux was excellent in every way: diagnosis, surgery, aftercare.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2014

Dr Guiboux was GREAT his 3rd party billing dept is horrible!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2013

Great office, great doctor! Staff was very helpful with fixing an insurance issue on an emergency basis. Would highly recommend!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2013

Had a falll while outside biking. Friends referred me to Dr. Guiboux and I was seen the next day as a work in. I needed surgery due to a bad wrist fracture. I was nervous not knowing this doctor and having to have surgery so quickly to fix my wrist. I am so glad this is who did my surgery! Prompt, to the point and highly qualified at what he does! I wouldn't go any where else for hand care!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2011

Excellent practice....

I have had three visits to this practice so far and am now scheduled for surgery. Every time I am there I am treated wonderful. The doctor is caring and spends time with you and explains everything. The staff is equally caring and very helpful. I would highly recommend going to this doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2011

Would highly recommend

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 25th, 2011

So-So Dr. Could be a lot better

Staff was just OK, typical focus on jamming in appointments and payments. Dr. seemed preoccupied and really didn't give me enough info for 2 broken fingers before sending me on my way and billing the insurance 1,700 for 7 minutes of his time. (of which 550 I owe) Price - OK - whatever. But I left feeling that I could have gotten better care..

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jean-Paul Guiboux is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Novi, MI.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Placzek

    Dr. Jeffrey Placzek

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Novi, MI 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (22)
    19
  • Dr. Michael Mendelow

    Orthopedic Surgery, Pediatric Surgery

    Novi, MI 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (18)
    27
  • Dr. William Kesto

    Dr. William Kesto

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Novi, MI 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (7)
    8