The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jean-Pierre Faure Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.5
  • 7
  • 2
  • 7
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jean-Pierre Faure?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2013

Good doctor but disorganized front desk. Seen improvement but still some ways to go

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Busy

Posted on October 1st, 2012

Dr. Faure, originally from Lucerne, is responsive and laid back, but seemingly overbooked. A lot of his business comes from airlines where French is spoken. Unlike others I've had, he doesn't spend much time chatting -- which means he could be missing something, since casual communication is important. That said, he's about right for me. I'm busy too. He's a former athlete. The key, I've found, is to get a first-in-the-morning appointment and then show up early. Actually, I like his assistant, who can be very helpful.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disorganized

Posted on July 9th, 2012

Went for a physical exam and came back to weeks later forresults of blood test. After waiting for over an hour to see the doctor, they told me that the blood work was never received by the lab, and I would have to make another appointment to get another sample.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find another Doctor

Posted on October 27th, 2011

This doctor is a joke. He plays on the fact he is french to attract a clientele but he does not worth it. Each time you have to wait minimum 45 mn. I took my son for a possible strep throat. Dr Faure hardly checked him. He did not take his temp, his pulse, ... He did a strep test but you don't have the result in 5mn like in any Minute-Clinics. He said he will send it to a lab. As we were friday, he said we will have results on monday, which is a long time to wait when you have a kid sick but still. We had atough we with my son having high fever, not eating because of the pain in his throat. The Monday we did not hear about Dr Faure so we assumed the strep test was negative. On the Tuesday as the fever was gone and he was feeling better, I sent him back to school. Finally, on the Thursday Dr Faure Assistant called us back to tell us the test was positive and my son should start taking Amoxicillin. Almost a week after!!! In the meantime my other son and I got the strep ...

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

md, phd

Posted on October 19th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2010

Dr. Faure can diagnose the problem very quickly. He is very kind and can feel with the person. He is confident in his knowledge.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Needs another receptionniste

Posted on April 20th, 2010

His receptionniste looks like she needs to retire. She disorganised and extreemly slow! I personaly dread going there because of her. You will probably spend more time dealing with her than your actual visit with the doctor.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Front desk is a wreck!

Posted on February 3rd, 2010

While Dr. Faure provides adequate care the front desk is abysmal. I have visited this office more than six times over two years and cannot recommend this Dr for that reason.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fire your front end

Posted on July 14th, 2009

Rude receptionist. Could not even book an appointment. I understand being busy but don't put me on hold while I can still hear you laughing and chatting on the other end BOTH times I called. 0% phone etiquette.

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2016

One Star

Posted on October 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jean-Pierre Faure is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bethesda, MD.