ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jean-Pierre Lindenmayer Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jean-Pierre Lindenmayer?


13 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

Knowledgeable, kind, listens

I've seen Dr. Lindenmayer for 16 years. He listens well and is responsive to my input. He's also kind, gentle, funny. His dx over the years has changed, as have I! In that regard, he's flexible, works with me, not above me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

Knowledgeable, listens, flexible, kind.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

Mediocrity personified.

JP Lindenmayer is a mediocre researcher. He is a third rate physician and a fourth rate person.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2016

A dishonest man and a despicable liar of a doctor.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

Insincere and dishonest

JP is in the business of making money off drug companies. It is a shame that he happens to have a medical degree also. He is nasty and unpleasant and it is hard to be even in the same room with him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2015

I see Dr. Lindenmayer for supervision of my mental health medications. He is a kind, patient doctor who, has always listened well and responded to both my and his assessment of how I'm doing. His vast knowledge of the latest medications and willingness to try new approaches has worked very well for me through the years. I am very grateful for his help through the last 15 years.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

Excellent doctor

I've been seeing Dr. Lindenmayer for over 10 yrs. He is that rare thing in a psychiatrist: a good listener. He's also flexible and willing to work with me to reconcile his recommendations and what I feel and want and has always been on target. He's warm and funny and very knowledgeable and up-to-date about medications. I trust him more than I do most doctors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jean-Pierre Lindenmayer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • David Inwood

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Brooklyn, NY

    3.4
    (26)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Cristina Musat

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Joy Hong

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    42