ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jean Atwood Is this you?
  • 18
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jean Atwood?


20 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

Dr. Atwood is smart, friendly, and compassionate. I trust her beyond what I do many doctors I have seen. She was my surgeon at one point, and I continue to see her now that I am post-menopausal. She's wonderful!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Dr. Atwood has been my OB since my first gyno appointment 10 years ago. She delivered my daughter and will be delivering my son in a couple of months. I've always loved her and her office staff (Becky, the nurse practitioner, is really tremendous). Great bedside manner and I always feel like I'm in good, capable hands. There's never a lengthy wait in the office and scheduling is never a problem. Wouldn't go to anyone else!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

Dr. Atwood operated on me for a large fibroid ten years ago and sees me for annual gyn visits. It's like meeting a long-time and trusted friend again when I have an appointment.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2013

Not satisfied

She rushed through my prenatal visits. Wasn't present for my delivery beacuse she had a flight to catch, pushed for 6 hours, ended up with a preventable c-section. Horrible post partum care, even after a c-section. Scared me for life with having another baby. Will not recommend her and will never go there again.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2008

Compassionate and personable

Old school doctor patient relationship. A regular person! Noever want to lose her as a doc!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2008

Great bedside manner. Listens very well. Excellent doctor!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jean Atwood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.

  • Dr. Nicole Zochowski

    Dr. Nicole Zochowski

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Columbus, OH 0 mi

    4.8
    (46)
    12
  • Dr. Susan Doyle

    Dr. Susan Doyle

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Columbus, OH 0 mi

    4.5
    (23)
    33
  • Dr. Delois Teague

    Dr. Delois Teague

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Columbus, OH 0 mi

    3.9
    (34)
    33