ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jean Ballweg Is this you?
  • 42
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jean Ballweg?


46 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

Dr. Ballweg is the best. She is smart, kind, considerate and explains things in a way that is understandable, realistic and hopeful. She has been super with my daughter and our family and we are so grateful for her being in Memphis

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

Talk about awesome! Spent as much time as we needed to get our questions answered and even drew pictures. Very personable and smart woman! She was super confident and great with my daughter!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

The best

Hands down the best! She has been so helpful in the management of our daughter while at St Jude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

Exceptional doctor. We feel very confident with her and the care of our daughter. Le Bonheur has a gem in her.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2015

A wonderful doctor

Dr Ballweg has a heart of gold. She is intelligent, compassionate, kind and selfless. She always goes the extra mile and makes it seem easy. We are very grateful for her care of our daughters.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

Best Doc

We can't thank Dr Ballweg enough. She saved our son's life and continues to be his doctor. She is terrific with us and the staff. She is always teaching everyone around her. We would recommend her to everyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

Love Her!

Best doctor ever! Just love her. Dr. Ballweg takes the time to answer ALL questions and put us at ease. She is caring and so smart. She understands what it is like to be sick and be a patient. We are so lucky to have her on our team.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2015

Super doctor! We love her for how good she is at her job and how good she is at helping our daughter feel comfortable with her heart disease.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

Absolutely love her!!! We drive along way just for her to be our doctor! She is so wonderful!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

Great Doctor

What a great doc! She has great respect for the family, the patient and the fact that we have choices of who takes care of our kids. She gets on the floor and exams my kid if that is where he wants to be examined.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

Exceptional Care

Very compassionate and knowledgable. Takes the time to educate me, my husband and the people she works with. Always makes time for my child and makes my child feel like they are the only important person in her clinic. She is a gifted physician.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2014

Exceptional woman and doctor.

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jean Ballweg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.

  • Dr. Saumini Srinivasan

    Pediatric Pulmonology, Pediatrics

    Memphis, TN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    29
  • Dr. Bruce Alpert

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics

    Memphis, TN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    44
  • Dr. Ruby Mehta

    Transplant Surgery, Pediatric Gastroenterology, Pediatrics

    Memphis, TN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9