Dr. Jean Calhoun MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Glen Allen, VA

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.8)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    39%
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

2.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Not impressed
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wasn't impressed with her. I have scleroderma, and had some patches on my skin. Also had a place that looked suspicious. She used liquid nitrogen on everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was a very good experience. Friendly and caring staff. Appt. Was at 3 and i was out by 330.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Professional and a great listener
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dominion Dermatology Group and Dr. Calhoun needing to get a bump reviewed and removed on my leg. Dr. Calhoun spent time with me, listened to my concerns, explained what needed to be done and biopsied the growth. I was informed quickly of the results. Luckily for me it was not cancer and my leg looks good. I also appreciated the nice office staff and calm environment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Thorough Knowledgeable Professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First let me say that I am surprised to read the reviews on Vitals given my experience. Thank goodness I did not read them first as I would not have gone. Dr. Calhoun spent the time I needed and knew what to do. She is exacting and took her time. I had a rash that she was able to treat and upon a thorough exam she found a problem that she was able to biopsy with another appointment. I am very happy with her professionalism and will return annually.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Calhoun was very unprofessional and didn't do hardly anything! She did not give me a thorough exam and I felt like I completely wasted my money. I would never go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2014
Would not choose this doctor again. Said she didn't have enough knowledge & referred me to another dermatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
rating 1 because 0 unavailable. I never thought to go to a dermtologist who would look at my skin and tell me she had no clue what was wrong nor how to treat it. advice, keep hand lotion on it to keep it moist until i could get to an allergest. once at allergest, a sampling was taken of the rash, an infesction identified and treatment started. treatment was to keep rash dry. she did not even think to take a sample to determine cause of rash.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Calhoun listened carefully, took the time to be thorough and caught mistakes I was given from another dermatology office in VA. I am impressed and would be happy to have her going forward. Her office was easy to reach, gave prompt callbacks when I had questions and was very tactful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Visit to Dominion Dermatology was a wonderful experience, I waited less than 10 minutes to be seen. I was greeted by very nice nursing staff who took time to hear about my issues. Dr Calhoun was very nice and took the time to explain my condition and made sure she answered all of my questions before leaving the room. I would highly recommend her to anyone, Not too many times do you come across a doctor who listens and doesn't rush you.

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2012
Professional, Experienced and Personable
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Calhoun is thorough and took her time to review my background. I was very happy and will go back again if needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jean Calhoun, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glen Allen, VA.