The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jean Elwing Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.6
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jean Elwing?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Dr. Jean Elwing Saved My Life!

Posted on January 12th, 2017

On being admitted to the University of Cincinnati Medical Center and diagnosed with Pulmonary Hypertension my family was given the news that I had only 24 to 48 hours to live, that is, until Dr. Jean Elwing took over my case. Now, 2 years later, I am alive and enjoying a quality life. I believe that due to Dr. Elwing's knowledge and expertise my life was given back to me. Dr. Elwing is my Guardian Angel.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fabulous!

Posted on October 10th, 2016

Dr. Elwing was one of the most knowledgeable and personable doctors that I have ever seen. She is thorough and understands how valuable my time is. I have a long drive an hour and a half to see her and she scheduled multiple tests in one visit for my convenience. Her staff is also very kind.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best pulmonologist around

Posted on September 12th, 2012

Pulmonologists don't come any better than jean Elwing. She is truly remarkable in every way-kind, extremely caring, and unbelievably sharp. I have never felt rushed in her office. She and her staff are also very careful to stay on top of absolutely everything pertaining to your care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mike

Posted on June 10th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Gloria Clay

Posted on April 4th, 2011

I highly recommend Dr. Elwing. Her care for my developmentally disabled daughter exceeded all of my expectations. She sincerely cares about the well being of her patients. Dr. Elwing is gentle, kind and, most importantly, knowledgeable of her field of endeavor. She also has a very excellent staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

REMODULIN / SCLERODERMA

Posted on September 9th, 2009

I highly recommend Dr. Elwing. She is knowledgeable, caring and has a gentle way about her. Ask all the questions that you have, she is happy to answer them, as is her staff. They are all wonderful and helpful in scheduling and helpful with insurance, too.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2016

One Star

Posted on December 2nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jean Elwing is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.