Dr. Jean Elwing MD, FCCP Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease Cincinnati, OH

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Dr. Jean Elwing Saved My Life!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On being admitted to the University of Cincinnati Medical Center and diagnosed with Pulmonary Hypertension my family was given the news that I had only 24 to 48 hours to live, that is, until Dr. Jean Elwing took over my case. Now, 2 years later, I am alive and enjoying a quality life. I believe that due to Dr. Elwing's knowledge and expertise my life was given back to me. Dr. Elwing is my Guardian Angel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Fabulous!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Elwing was one of the most knowledgeable and personable doctors that I have ever seen. She is thorough and understands how valuable my time is. I have a long drive an hour and a half to see her and she scheduled multiple tests in one visit for my convenience. Her staff is also very kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2012
Best pulmonologist around
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pulmonologists don't come any better than jean Elwing. She is truly remarkable in every way-kind, extremely caring, and unbelievably sharp. I have never felt rushed in her office. She and her staff are also very careful to stay on top of absolutely everything pertaining to your care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2011
Mike
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2011
Gloria Clay
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Elwing. Her care for my developmentally disabled daughter exceeded all of my expectations. She sincerely cares about the well being of her patients. Dr. Elwing is gentle, kind and, most importantly, knowledgeable of her field of endeavor. She also has a very excellent staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2009
REMODULIN / SCLERODERMA
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Elwing. She is knowledgeable, caring and has a gentle way about her. Ask all the questions that you have, she is happy to answer them, as is her staff. They are all wonderful and helpful in scheduling and helpful with insurance, too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jean Elwing, MD, FCCP is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.