The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jean Smith Is this you?
  • 12
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jean Smith?


25 Ratings with 13 Comments

4.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

Dr. Smith has been my doctor for many years. She is a great doctor. She does not rush you and answers all your guestions. In past went to many doctors and could not find one that was good enougth to stay with. Dr. Smith is the first one that I found that had what I was seeking in a doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

Appears to be distracted, lately. Spends most of patient visit discussing her personal woes. She should, probably, retire. She no longer seems to be focused on providing medical care. Appears to be an intelligent, well educated person. But, is distracted from patient care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

I HAVE BEEN A PATIENT FOR OVER 10 YRS AND GET EXCELLENT SERVICE AND CARE

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2014

Need a New Dr.

Dr. Smith is a great doctor not your traditional doc I will admit that, but that is what draws you to her even more. She's a real person and address real problems.. she is to the point! Office staff is Great! Go see Dr. Smith

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2014

The first time I went to see Dr. Jean Smith, they messed up my medical records with someone elses and gave me results for a test I didn't take. Dr. Jean spent her office time with me leaning how to use her cell phone to text her son. The ladies in her office are incompetent and immature. They lie and hang up on you when you call and refuse to be any help at all. I can't believe I ever went to this place at all - avoid at all costs!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2013

This is a part time practice

This Dr. Is open on a part time basis and often takes vacations for two weeks at a time. She seems knowledgable enough but her staff is so unprofessional and punitive that it's ridiculous. When I commented on the Dr leaving for another two weeks while I was waiting for test results, the secretary actually said " well, that's what you get when you go to a rich Dr...she doesn't have to work, you know". I don't need a Dr very often but she isn't there when I do need her so after two years of poor service, I am making a switch.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2012

Dr. Smith spends time both in the exam room and excellent follow up in her office. I have recomended her to 4 people and they all love her as much as I.The staff is courteous and professional. Always willing to accommadate appointments.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2012

Very sentive and professional. Best doctoer that I have ever had and I am 64 years old and a psychotherapist. She is brilliant and personable. She truly cares and makes me feel like I am her only patient. She is exemplary and an incredible credit to the medical profession.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2011

Great result

Diagnosed my problem immediately and took care of it with one visit.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2011

Really took the time to listen. Good office environment. Made me feel comfortable.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2011

really listens. approcheable, empathic. got right to the core of the problem.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2011

Rude Staff and Grandiose Doctor

If you want to be cared for do not bother.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jean Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lincoln, RI.

  • Dr. Michael Hein

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Lincoln, RI 0 mi

    2.7
    (34)
    31
  • Dr. Frank Dalessandro

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Lincoln, RI 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (19)
    23
  • Dr. Jonathan Martin

    Dr. Jonathan Martin

    Internal Medicine

    Lincoln, RI 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (11)
    7