Dr. Jean Smith MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Lincoln, RI

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    16%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith has been my doctor for many years. She is a great doctor. She does not rush you and answers all your guestions. In past went to many doctors and could not find one that was good enougth to stay with. Dr. Smith is the first one that I found that had what I was seeking in a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Appears to be distracted, lately. Spends most of patient visit discussing her personal woes. She should, probably, retire. She no longer seems to be focused on providing medical care. Appears to be an intelligent, well educated person. But, is distracted from patient care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAVE BEEN A PATIENT FOR OVER 10 YRS AND GET EXCELLENT SERVICE AND CARE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2014
Need a New Dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith is a great doctor not your traditional doc I will admit that, but that is what draws you to her even more. She's a real person and address real problems.. she is to the point! Office staff is Great! Go see Dr. Smith
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first time I went to see Dr. Jean Smith, they messed up my medical records with someone elses and gave me results for a test I didn't take. Dr. Jean spent her office time with me leaning how to use her cell phone to text her son. The ladies in her office are incompetent and immature. They lie and hang up on you when you call and refuse to be any help at all. I can't believe I ever went to this place at all - avoid at all costs!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2013
This is a part time practice
This Dr. Is open on a part time basis and often takes vacations for two weeks at a time. She seems knowledgable enough but her staff is so unprofessional and punitive that it's ridiculous. When I commented on the Dr leaving for another two weeks while I was waiting for test results, the secretary actually said " well, that's what you get when you go to a rich Dr...she doesn't have to work, you know". I don't need a Dr very often but she isn't there when I do need her so after two years of poor service, I am making a switch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith spends time both in the exam room and excellent follow up in her office. I have recomended her to 4 people and they all love her as much as I.The staff is courteous and professional. Always willing to accommadate appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very sentive and professional. Best doctoer that I have ever had and I am 64 years old and a psychotherapist. She is brilliant and personable. She truly cares and makes me feel like I am her only patient. She is exemplary and an incredible credit to the medical profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2011
Great result
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Diagnosed my problem immediately and took care of it with one visit.

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really took the time to listen. Good office environment. Made me feel comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
really listens. approcheable, empathic. got right to the core of the problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2011
Rude Staff and Grandiose Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want to be cared for do not bother.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jean Smith, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lincoln, RI.