Surgical Specialist
26 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Oak Knoll-Edgewood Park
Pacific Coast Cardiac Surgeons
2900 Whipple Ave
Ste 200
Redwood City, CA 94062
650-364-3828
Locations and availability (4)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.0
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

10

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.2 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.1 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.1 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.4 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.3333333333333 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.25 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 11 minutes
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Jean gillon  |  show details
Jun 12th, 2012

I don't recommend her!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great results!  |  show details
May 30th, 2012

Dr. Jean Gillon is the best!In 2004 I had a venous closure procedure done for my varicose veins by another doctor that were especially large in my kneecap. Within a few weeks I could see I was getting them back. It was totally unsuccessful.A friend of mine recommended Dr. Gillon, I had the laser ablation and phlebotomy done on both legs, all the varicose veins are gone now and healing nicely. I am thrilled.Dr. Gillon is the best! She is very careful and patient when doing the procedures. I have already recommended her to one of my friends.It was also great to be able to do these procedures in her office and avoid the high costs of the operating room.She also did my spider veins with the same attention. Needless to say, I am extremely happy with all the work she has done and I highly recommend her.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Excellent care and results  |  show details
Mar 13th, 2012

I came to Dr.Gillon after the treatment of another doctor had left me with a big varicose vein on my calf. He was only treating me for tiny spider veins. I had read the positive reviews and had confirmed with a friend doctor that Dr. Gillon was the right person for me. Then shortly before my treatment I read the negative review here and I had misgivings. But those turned out to be unfounded. Medicine is not a perfect science and even the best doctors can sometimes miss something - though I am not saying this is the case here with the negative review. I also had very visible blue veins in the back of my knees. Dr. Gillon did her miracle and my legs look better than they did decades ago. I wish I had met Dr. Gillon years ago my life quality would have been greatly improved. If you have visible veins, spider veins, or varicose veins Dr Gillon is the person for you.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 27th, 2011

Dr. Gillon diagnosed me as having "Severe reflux within the right greater saphenous system" using her in-office ultrasound, and suggested "Laser Endoluminal Vein Ablation" as remedy. After numerous problems with Joseline, her offce gal, regarding insurance approval (Joseline kept sending it to wrong insurance company address for approval, and then was errogant and rude when I gently tried to convince her to just send the claim into the address listed on the back of my ins. card), it was finally approved. But because of these problems, I cancelled the surgery appointment, thinking I would get a second opinion from another doctor. I then went to Stanford Medical Vascular Dept. for examination of the same problem. (Standford is renown for being the best in the world for high tech diagnostic equipment for these problems.)They could find no trace of the problem that Dr. Gillon had diagnosed, said I was fine, and that it was really good that I had not had the surgery she suggested, as once those veins are blocked by laser, there is no way to reverse that treatment (damage). So beware!!! I am so grateful I escaped that that unnecessary surgery!!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Thank you  |  show details
Apr 14th, 2011

Considering vein treatment?? Dr. Gillon is the best choice. The treatment is not with some minimal discomfort yet Dr. Gillon and her staff make it the best possible experience.It is a joy to be in the presence of Dr. Gillon - she is such a delightful woman and so skilled at this work.I am very please with the results.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Gotta love this doc!  |  show details
Nov 25th, 2010

Dear Gillon is intelligent, caring, and easy to talk with. She is a great doctor, super surgeon, and wonderful person! Hard to beat. If you have a vascular issue, she is, in my opinion, the one to go to for treatment.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jun 17th, 2010

Absolute Doll! Amazing results!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
May 16th, 2010

Dr. Gillon meshes outstanding skill with an exemplary bedside manner. Not only do I think she is a fantastic doctor, but everyone I have referred to her feels exactly the same. You will not go wrong wtih the selection of Dr. Gillon as your physician.