Dr. Jean Guitton MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Augusta, GA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-2.0)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    24%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ABSOLUTELY A WONDERFUL CARING DOCTOR!!!!! I Recommend him HIGHLY!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2014
Seen Dr. Guitton once and have another appt soon. The staff was friendly and professional. He listened and wants to do test to determine proper treatment plan. I was made to feel like a person with feelings not another patient. After seeing a doctor for over a year just handing out meds. It is nice to be seen as a human and I need proper care not just meds.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 7th, 2012
rude and unprofessional, poor customer service
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We were asked to come in 30 minutes early for an appointment. We were only 10 minutes early, due to things that came up. The check in staff made loud rude comments about us not being early enough and then made us wait an hour and a half to be seen last without letting us know we would have to wait longer or anything. Gave me plenty of time to write this review. We will be finding a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 17th, 2011
Missed my problem
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an MRI for cervical spinal pain that showed 1 herniated disk. Dr. Guitton said it didn't look bad and prescribed physical therapy for my excruciating pain. He did not recommend any other medications or treatments. PT did not help, and I sought out a 2nd opinion on my own. New doctor did a 2nd MRI (he thought the first one wasn't clear), and found not 1 but 2 herniated disks with significant bulges. Recommended epidural steroids, which worked for a year, then later had spinal fusion and am pain free! Cannot believe Dr. Guitton missed this and I suffered so long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend him he is excellent surgeon and person. He did Cervical Fussion on me and him and staff have went overboard to meet my needs. I regret I went with different Doctor for Lower back surgery and my care has been a disaster and even thinking of going back to him to get me through this because I trust and can depend on him. I will never leave Augusta Back again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2011
Know his specialty field!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Guitton was helpful and very professional. He diagnosed and scheduled me for surgery on my neck which caused me to be in chronic pain 2 and a half years. I had previously been to 3 other doctors from highly recognized institutions who gave me no answers and tole me it was not my neck. I am forever grateful for the relief Dr. Guitton has given me. You will never be disappointed to be seen by Dr. Guitton.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Guitton. I was very unsure about having a fusion of C6 and C7 and always had a list of questions in my visits. He would sit and talk with me until we answered every single question, every single time. He even told me that he did not want us to proceed with the surgery until I felt 100% sure about it and comfortable with him as my doctor. As soon as I had the surgery, I had immediate relief. It has been 6 years since the surgery, I have had NO issues since.

2.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 17th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jean Guitton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Augusta, GA.