Dr. Jean Joseph MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Rochester, NY

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely professional and personable. Outstanding in every regard. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2014
Highly Recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Joseph (definitely a tall male) is thorough, professional and takes the time to properly evaluate your situation. Did a cystoscopy and prostate biopsy on me. Spent time explaining the results, until I was satisfied with the direction of treatment. Takes a carefully considered approach to surgery, and recommended against it. I would highly recommend Dr Joseph as a competent are caring physician. Encouraged me to get a second opinion. I trust Dr Joseph.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2013
Robotic Prostate Surgery
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Surgery went very well. Dr. Joseph is excellent in his profession in doing the Robotic prostate surgery. It has been almost 3 most since my surgery and I am nearly fully recovered all around included the after effects. Please change your website. Doctor Jean V. Joseph is a "Male" your site should be more professional than this. You have not done your homework. Sham on you!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2012
Prostrate cancer
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would rather have not had prostrate cancer, but the doctor and his staff were very kind and supportive; we got through it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2011
The Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing Doctor,he truly care about his patients as do his staff.If you are going through Prostate Cancer he is the one you want taking care of you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Joseph is an excellent doctor/surgeon.He is extremely kind and caring always taking time to talk with his patients and family. i would recommend him and Strong Memorial Hospital to any man facing the diagnosis of prostate cancer, Dr. Joseph is a man of intelligence and compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2010
Highly Recommend!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a 40-year old woman who was referred to Dr. Joseph for a mass in my kidney. My local doctors advised that the mass could not be removed without destroying my kidney because of its location. Dr. Joseph robotically removed the mass (partial nephrectomy) with minimal incisions and damage to my kidney. I am feeling great and it has not even been 4 weeks since my surgery.Dr. Joseph is very accessible and has answered any question I ask. He is genuine and really cares about his patients.Dr. Joseph's skill as a robotic surgeon has essentially saved my life because the mass removed was renal cell carcinoma!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2017

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jean Joseph, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.