The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jean-Christophe Lapiere Is this you?
  • 22
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jean-Christophe Lapiere?


24 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

Exceptional surgical skill and patient general care and attentiveness, viewed by me as patient and MD. Staff extremely patient about my financial need for pmt plan, ongoing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

I have had multiple MOHS surgeries performed by Dr. Lapiere as well as by two other doctors at Northwestern. I plan on having Dr. Lapiere perform all possible future MOHS surgeries.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2014

wonderful doctor and great bedside manners

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2013

My husband and I have been long time patients. Dr. Lapiere makes us feel comfortable, listens attentively, answers all of our questions--which we have many and the results have been fantastic. He faithfully follows my husband's skin cancer and closely follows his treatments and progress. He even was kind enough to give a second opinion on one of my sister-in-laws moles while she was visiting from out of town for a few days. He made sure to squeeze her in his schedule though he was leaving for vacation himself the very next day. Doctors don't do that anymore.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2010

Outstanding

100% professional. Extremely thorough. Superb surgeon. Attentive and caring. Briefs patients in detail.Great office and nursing staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2017

2.0 Rating

October 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jean-Christophe Lapiere is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Andrew Scheman

    Dermatology

    Northbrook, IL

    4.8
    (172)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Neda Ashourian

    Dr. Neda Ashourian

    Dermatology, General Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    4.1
    (17)
    10
  • Dr. Carla Sanchez-Palacios

    Dr. Carla Sanchez-Palacios

    Dermatology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    4.0
    (9)
    17