The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jean Liu Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jean Liu?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

Never got repprt. Neither did my md

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

Dr. John is amazing. 100% recommend him!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 13th, 2013

Bad staff

My sister-in-law recommended Dr. Liu. I left at least 5 message to Dr. Liu's nurse, she is not calling me back

Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2011

At my first visit, Dr Liu took the time to fully explain my heart disease. He answered all of my questions and I never felt talked down to. He does not over prescribe medication and what a breath of fresh air that is. I found Dr Liu to be a true patient educator and advocate.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2011

Excellent

I have been seeing Dr. Liu for many years now and I am very happy with his treatment. He does not stuff you with medication.Many of his clients are doctors or their spouces. Very happy with him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2010

Dr. Liu is regarded by his peers as the best interventional cardiologist in San Antonio. If you want an outstanding bedside manner, go elsewhere. If you want a doctor who can quickly and accurately diagnose your problem and come up with the best plan to keep you alive, Dr. Liu is your kind of cardiologist.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jean Liu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Suneetha Challagundla

    Dr. Suneetha Challagundla

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    16
  • Dr. Theron Toole II

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Aerospace Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    26
  • Dr. Gregg Gerasimon

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14