The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jean Liu Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 11
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jean Liu?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2017

Never got repprt. Neither did my md

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2016

Dr. John is amazing. 100% recommend him!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad staff

Posted on September 13th, 2013

My sister-in-law recommended Dr. Liu. I left at least 5 message to Dr. Liu's nurse, she is not calling me back

Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2011

At my first visit, Dr Liu took the time to fully explain my heart disease. He answered all of my questions and I never felt talked down to. He does not over prescribe medication and what a breath of fresh air that is. I found Dr Liu to be a true patient educator and advocate.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on January 28th, 2011

I have been seeing Dr. Liu for many years now and I am very happy with his treatment. He does not stuff you with medication.Many of his clients are doctors or their spouces. Very happy with him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2010

Dr. Liu is regarded by his peers as the best interventional cardiologist in San Antonio. If you want an outstanding bedside manner, go elsewhere. If you want a doctor who can quickly and accurately diagnose your problem and come up with the best plan to keep you alive, Dr. Liu is your kind of cardiologist.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jean Liu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.