Dr. Jean Monice MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.0)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 33 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Regardless if you have an appointment, your wait time is over 2-3hours. The doctor is always late and things move really slow. My daughter was waiting over an hour in pain for the doctor and he never showed up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Really great doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Monice is fantastic! His staff however could use some brushing up on their courtesy and speed. And his office is always over booked. I've never gotten into an exam room in any les than an hour and a half.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
good doctor horrible front desk
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is a kind man who cares about his patients and takes plenty of time with them. However, the front desk people is rude and unprofessional. I don't want to have to change doctors but dealing with reception is reason enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
stuff
Wait time
45 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to say the doctor is a great doctor he takes his time to listin to what you have to say and is very kid friendly you can tell he loves his job..... But his wife is one person that should not work there she is mean and very rude.... She was very rude to my 8 tr old .My child loves to drink water and asked her if she could have some and she just yelled at her telling her she could wait till the doctor saw her...WHAT????? it was just a lil of water..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2011
Horriable Staff
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been bringing my 2 year old son to this doctor since he was 3 months old. Getting an appointment isn't bad. Usaully always takes him within a couple of hours. I usaully have to wait 30-45 minutes to see the doctor. The doctor is fine, its the doctors wife thats a problem. Shes very rude and denied my son care because I owe some money. How do you deny a 2 year old to see the doctor??? Now she wants to hold my sons shot records hostage! I'm a single mother that lost her job so I'm SORRY that I havent paid the doctor back, but he has medicaid and she should see him. Its ok now because I'm changing his doctor to across the street. They have been very pleasant so far.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2010
Dr. Monice is family to my kids
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 4 daughters have been seen by Dr. Monice since they were born. He is part of our families. My oldest daughter (now in college) had a hard time going to another Dr. after she turned 16, she felt comfortable, and always protected by Dr. Monice, she had several health issues that were promptly diagnosed and properly addressed. She was referred to the right specialist in different ocassions as it was needed. His patience and time giving in every visit shows how much he cares and that is a big attribute. I highly recommend Dr. Monice, and Thank you for being there and following up on my kids.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. He takes the time to answer all my questions and he is very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 9th, 2009
GREATEST DR IN THE WORLD
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR MONICE IS A WONDERFUL AND CARING DOCTOR I HAVE BEEN TAKING MY KIDS THERE FOR OVER 12 YEARS!!! HE IS EXTREEMLY PROFESSIONAL AND CARING. THE OFFICE COULD IMPROVE ON THE SMELL AND THE STAFF IS NOT VERY FRIENDLY. BUT, IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A CARING AND GOOD DOCTOR AND WOULD OVERLOOK AT THE STAFF THIS IS THE DR FOR YOU.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 16th, 2008
Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is not a bad doctor but trust me when I asy the everyonw deserves better. I was angry when my insurance made me swith doctors. I thought my new doctor would be great but heis not. I miss my old doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jean Monice, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Palm Beach, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Doris Aguilar

31 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hector Diaz De Villegas

34 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Grisell Diaz Devillegas

22 years experience

4.1 of 5