ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jean Murphy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jean Murphy?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

April 24th, 2016

Always behind schedule. My time is important too. I have learned I do no have to rush to my appointments because he is always behind. It's usually an hour after my scheduled appointment that I actually see him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2015

Professional and personable. Make you feel at ease.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2015

With Dr Murphy as my primary care physician, I feel safe and confident that I am getting excellent medical care. He is concerned and never too busy to listen and follow up.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2013

Misdiagnosis; bad bedside manner

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2012

Never Again

I am not impressed with the service my husband has received. He has several severe medical issues and even after 4 years, this doctor cannot seem to do anything but continuously try and take him off medications that he needs. He spends absolutely no real time with him to find out what is going on. Avoids prescribing medication that could actually fix the problem. (like acute antibiotics when he is very sick) We will be leaving this physician group. They have become nothing more than a meat factory.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2010

Pleasant disposition, very thorough.

My visit to Dr. Murphy was a positive experience even though I had not been to a physician in many years. He is soft spoken and has a great sense of humor. He is thorough and goes the extra mile! I was so pleased with his care that I have taken my daughters to him as well.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 21st, 2015

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2014

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jean Murphy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Port Charlotte, FL.

  • Dr. Donald Kennedy

    Dr. Donald Kennedy

    Family Medicine

    Port Charlotte, FL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (8)
    35
  • Dr. Gina Lombardo Paz

    Dr. Gina Lombardo Paz

    Family Medicine

    Port Charlotte, FL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (19)
    8
  • Dr. David Mcatee

    Dr. David Mcatee

    Family Medicine

    Port Charlotte, FL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (23)
    26