Dr. Jean Normand Dalpe MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Chelsea, MA

Overall Rating

2.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-0.2)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    24%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    67%
  • Wait Time 24.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
BIASED ,GUN FOR HIRE ,STAY AWAY
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BIASED, GUN FOR HIRE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2016
Obtuse
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man does not make for a good diagnostician. He is either not listening or has not read his (if he owns one) DSM. Go elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
I've had a good experience with Dr. Dalpe
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've only worked with Dr. Dalpe the last year or so although I have gone to many psychiatrists and therapists the last 30 years or so. Dr. Dalpe is the first doctor who prescribed meds to help me with the terrible nightmares I've had as a child and 22 years in the service. When I meet with him he doesn't have to check notes to remind himself of my issues, which I find admirable. Of all the psychiatrists I've seen he is one of the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Volatile personality. Sociopath. Triggered by his interrogation. A certified gun for hire.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2014
after review
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jean Dalpe's manner of approaching to his patient, such as myself, was unique and more effective compare to my past doctors of psychiatry. His questions are most pertinent to my well-being as well as insightful. I hope North Suffolk Mental Health Association could appoint more doctors like himself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 6th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am surprised at what I am reading from others. I've seen Dr. Dalpe in his Revere office. Although he is only there on Mondays and scheduling is difficult, I find him knowledgeable and actually interested in my well being and even my cat. He appears odd at first but once you have your 2nd visit you will see he is very good. I had left because of a move to another area and now that I am back near his office I am hoping to go back to him. What is out there for psychiatry is pathetic so Dr. Dalpe is much better than the rest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
very unprofessional and biasedstay away
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dalpe is incompetent to practice medicine. His knowledge base is defective, and his interpersonal skills are non-existent. He appears to have the character traits of a sociopath, and should not be trusted with any patients.

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jean Normand Dalpe, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chelsea, MA.