The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jean Thur Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jean Thur?


10 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

We have been seeing Dr. Thur for 15 years. She has always taken time with us, never in a hurry like most doctors. We have had to come in several times on short notice and she has always been able to fit us in. She is very thorough. We couldn't ask for a better doctor for our 3 kids.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2014

Dr. Thur truly cares about her patients and their families. She is knowledgeable and professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2013

Very professional, knowledgeable and helpful

I am struck with disbelief at reading such negative critiques of Dr. Thur, and wonder from what educational and social background these reviewers might come with little - if no - idea of medicine and medical alternatives that are safe for children. They might be reviewers that prefer to stuff their children with chemicals rather than eradicate the actual cause of their children's health problems. I have been overall very pleased with Dr. Thur. After I was received at the exact time of my appt., Dr. Thur performed a very thorough inspection of my child and provided me with an accurate diagnosis as well as with a detailed spectrum of possible remedies. None of the doctors I had visited before her to assist my son, had taken so much of their time to explain to me possible causes and solutions. She was very prompt in calling me back to inform me of the outcome of my child's x-rays (which none of the doctors I had visited before had even thought of), and was even so kind as enquire and contact personally a future practitioner that might help my child to be cured. If she did not live in another town, I would change my current pediatrician with her. I remain very grateful for all that she has done for my son.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2011

nice staff, horrible doctor

Do your child a big favor and pick a different doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 26th, 2010

Left this doctor when she utterly failed my child

this doctor is some wacky believer in faith healing and has NO right practicing medicine. Take your child elsewhere!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2010

Horrible

HORRIBLE DOCTOR!!! She let little kids die without running diagnostic tests, ignores red blood cell problems and even has a documentary coming out about her. AVOID!!! I wish I had, my family would have one additional child.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2014

1.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jean Thur is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oshkosh, WI.

  • Dr. Vee Ly

    Dr. Vee Ly

    Pediatrics

    Oshkosh, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    16
  • Dr. Scott Johnson

    Dr. Scott Johnson

    Pediatrics

    Oshkosh, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    20
  • Dr. Laurie Muller

    Pediatrics

    Oshkosh, WI 0 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    17