Dr. Jean You MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Kennewick, WA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    43%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 23.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Licensed drug dealer
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unprofessional. Does not listen to her patients. Will not let you ask questions. Staff is equally as rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Very Kind Dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr You is a wonderful Dr. Very caring!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This MD does NOT have the ability to treat the majority of her patients with respect, compassion, appropriateness or to view them as genuine patients consistently. And most of the staff are the same.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Unprofessional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unprofessional staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Unprofessional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not a professional office, staff or doctor. Dr you talks down to her patients. Staff is very unprofessional. If you want your diagnosis or medial information spread to everyone in town this is the office for "you".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Research other physicians first
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is quick to diagnose anyone with fibromyalgia without adequate tests, she spends a minimum of 10 minutes each visit with you and has a hairy dog that follows her around to each examination room not a clean environment if one is receiving injections. The office staff spreads your medical diagnosis and their office issues around town.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
find a real dr
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see dr. You for pain management and was very disappointed by respect towards the patients and her staff handling of the ua's that were lined up with no names on them and when you questioned her about them she would tell you you're ua came back dirty. Who ever is writing those reviews that she is a good dr is being paid by her. As far as I am concerned she should be investigated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr You was not only medically hurtful her lack of respect for this patient was unnecessary, unearned and obviously generated by her own set of biases. .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I needed to get in quickly and they squeezed me in. Dr. You was recommended to me by a friend. She is friendly, professional and took care of my pain problem. I feel very confident in her care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2014
very helpful
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr you did my EMG study after I had another less experienced doctor do the first one to confirm a diagnosis. Even though the nerve was very deep and difficult to test accurately, she knew exactly what she was doing and it took half the time of the first one, bonus was she found the damaged nerve and surgery finally got approved. I would definitely recommend her to family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2012
Awesome!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Clean, Professional atmosphere without being "clinical" Wonderful staff; Dr You is SUPER! I had TONS of questions and she had even more answers- COULDN'T ASK FOR ANY BETTER SERVICE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 24th, 2011
several years
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have utilized dr you's services for several years and have found her to be quick to diagnose and problem solve. She is compassionate and understands the need for pain control better than an other doctor I have found, or perhaps my issues are so blantantly obvious that it is not difficult to solve. She takes her time with you and is understanding about insurance and financial issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jean You, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kennewick, WA.

Doctor

Dr. Allen Shoham

11 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Dechter

9 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Peterson

20 years experience

2.7 of 5