The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeanette Carpenter Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeanette Carpenter?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeanette Carpenter?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

Dr. Carpenter was one of the best doctors I have seen. She will take the time and listen to your concerns and not jump to a pill for the quick answer. Wonderful and caring.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

My husband almost died because this Dr. did not provided the proper blood transfusion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

Love her!!! She is great and listens to your concerns.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2013

Great Doc

Dr. Carpenter is an outstanding physcian and we love her professionalism and loves her job without any doubt. She has helped myself, my husband, and my mom with accurate diagnosis and we want to thank her for all she has done for us. Keep up the great work, you are an Angel from heaven. Thank you

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2011

Don't waste your time, unless you want addictive benzos or antidepressants

It took multiple visits before I ever even met Dr. Carpenter. When I finally got to see her, she spent most of the time looking at the computer screen and only 10 seconds examining me, the actual patient.Too reliant on poorly performed laboratory testing, too quick to pass patients off on specialists because her spreadsheet program can't pin down a diagnosis.If you have Medicaid you probably have no choice but to see Dr. Carpenter and her merry band of prescription dispensing goons, but really... if you're sick, she's not going to know what to do with you. Prepare to wait weeks for a referral because you can't get them to call you back (and leaving multiple messages sends them into passive-aggressive, juvenile game playing mode).Also be prepared to be prescribed antidepressants and addictive anti-anxiety drugs by any and all doctors you may see in Dr. Carpenter's office even when you're not there for depression or anxiety.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2010

Dr. Carpenter is a wonderful Dr. She takes the time with me and helps me figure out what is best for me and my health. I would recommend her to anyone in my family or ym friends!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2009

Who is she?

I have had nothing but terrible service from the Complete Care Center. My very first appointment Dr. Carpenter blew me off! She was in the office, but refused to see me... I still don't know what the woman looks like! I call the office for refills, and they do not return my calls. I called the emergency line after my first visit, and I was treated like a criminal! The on-call doctor was very, very rude and unprofessional, she didn't believe having an asthma attack was an emergency! I have just had one bad experience with this doctor and her entire office after another, except for the receptionist who is the only nice person there. I was trying to find a good doctor close to my new home, but I guess I will have to go back to my old doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeanette Carpenter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Midlothian, VA.

  • Dr. Barbara Lester

    Dr. Barbara Lester

    Family Medicine

    Midlothian, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    22
  • Dr. James Wesdock

    Dr. James Wesdock

    Family Medicine

    Midlothian, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    32
  • Dr. John Verheul

    Dr. John Verheul

    Family Medicine

    Midlothian, VA 0 mi

    4.7
    (35)
    33