The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeanne Hassebroek-Johnson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeanne Hassebroek-Johnson?

Birth Control

Birth Control

Get the facts about birth control so you can decide which type is right for you.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeanne Hassebroek-Johnson?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.5 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 22 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2016

Great

I had a great experience - she was very attentive, wasn't rushing or pushy at all. She listened to what I had to say and explained things very thoroughly.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2015

She's always courteous and never judgemental. I love that she spends time with me so I never feel rushed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 27th, 2011

Exceptional Physician

Dr. Hassebroek is an extremely caring physician. She always takes time to answer all of my questions and never makes me feel rushed. She is very knowledgeable and I have been very happy with her care! She is an outstanding physician and I would highly recommend her!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2010

she made me wait for surgery, so she could try and force me into a hysterectomy. than had the nerve to write in my health record that i was interested in one what a lie

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2010

very pushy! would not listen at all! will not go back to! would let my enemy go to! should have her lic taken away! just out to make money and give treats that she wants to give not what you want, beware get a second opinion!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2010

patient

very pushy! would not listen to me! would recommend to anyone! should have her lic taken away! will up scale treatment when you have insurance! includ ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2010

was refered to her for a d&c. one she was telling me she would do a d&c and a hysterectomy because my uterus was to big. after signing paper work for a d&c she comes back in saying my hysterectomy is for tomorrow at 9:30 am. talk about the bait and switch. during this she would not listen to me about my choice not to go on birth control or have any hormones. she even gave me a aboration drug during the d&c that i did not know about tell i got my bill. i would not go to her

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

June 4th, 2009

I have had nothing but good experiences with this doctor. I received her by chance with my first baby when my physician at the time couldn't be reached when I was delivering so she stepped in to do my c-section. I chose her for my 2nd and had nothing but great experiences. She is very knowledgeable and truly listens to her patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeanne Hassebroek-Johnson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sioux Falls, SD.

  • Dr. Kristin Hermanson

    Dr. Kristin Hermanson

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Sioux Falls, SD 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    16
  • Dr. Tiffany Von Wald

    Dr. Tiffany Von Wald

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Sioux Falls, SD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    17
  • Dr. Nicole Grossenburg

    Dr. Nicole Grossenburg

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Sioux Falls, SD 0 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    11