Dr. Jeanne Hungerpiller MD Patient Reviews

  • General Practice Savannah, GA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Great Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hungerpiller is a wonderful physician. She doesn't schedule 5-10 patients every 30 minutes, as most physicians do. She takes time to listen and talk with her patients and I never feel rushed when I am with her. I recommend her to anyone who is searching for a good general, do everything physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I went for first visit. I was very pleased with my visit with Dr Hungerpiller. I am having several health problems including A Fib, swelling and cervical stenosis. After A Fib is under control with cardiologist she is helping me to diagnose what is causing swelling. She is definitely my new PCP
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2014
patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always looking at her computer and inputting data. Very little eye contact. Wait in office is usually 45 minutes to an hour. Spends very little time discussing your problem. Does not appear concerned, just doing a job. Her physician's assistant is nice. She at least smiles when she enters the room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2013
Caring compassionate
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She seems to always be running late with appointments but it is because she takes time to ask questions of her patients , and she listens! Definitely the best GP I have ever used. I hope she keeps practicing until I kick off.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2011
Best GP I have ever had
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hungerpillar is a gem. She is caring, takes the time to listen and is awesome in follow up. I have recently had a multitude of health concerns and she has been patient and caring about everything. She has recommended several specialists for me and they have all been exceptional. I really feel incredibly lucky to have found her. Her staff are caring and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2011
Worth waiting
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hungerpiller is the best physician I've seen anywhere, in any city, within any specialty. When I was a teenager, she diagnosed my gallbladder disease early and had to refer me to specialist after specialist who failed to ascertain what she saw early. All of those specialists remained clueless, but Dr. Hungerpillar stuck to what she was sure of and eventually sent me for nuclear medicine testing. My gallbladder did not function at all, but four other doctors (specialists) missed what she knew from the beginning. Last year, she identified a severe vitamin D deficiency that immediate care physicians were sure was mono. After months of exhaustion and fatigue, Dr. Hungerpiller of course figured out my issue at my yearly visit. I cannot say enough about Dr. Hungerpiller or her staff. She is like Dr. House with a pleasant bedside manner and without the God complex. If there is an issue at hand, she will figure it out and address it. You may wait (on occasion) for an appointment or to be seen if you've been squeezed in, but this is simply because she is devoted to spending as much time is needed with each and every patient. A+

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeanne Hungerpiller, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Savannah, GA.