ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeanne Obrien Is this you?
  • 20
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeanne Obrien?


22 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

A Dream Come True!

I don't know where we would be without Dr. O'Brien. We had struggled with infertility for a long time and needed a new approach. She reviewed our case, came up with a treatment plan, and now we are expecting our first baby in just about a week!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

Excellent experience

Dr. O'Brien is wonderful. I am a proud mother of twins.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

Great doctor

Highly recommend

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

Dr. O'Brien was so wonderful that I have already recommended her to family and friends! She always took the time to explain what was going on and never rushed us when we had lots of questions. She is an extremely knowledgeable and compassionate Dr who never gave up hope for us.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

My favorite doctor

Dr. O'Brien is the best physician I've ever had. Obviously, because she helped give me my two children, but also because she is thorough and caring in a way most physicians aren't. I felt she truly discussed my health with me, instead of just parroting information. She listened to my concerns and ideas. She responded to me after hours and was available on short notice during an emergency. She called me herself to discuss the status of my embryos. Shady Grove can be an impersonal place but Dr. O'Brien provides a personal level of care.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

Dr. O'Brien is the best!

We cannot say enough great things about Dr. O'Brien. Our journey was a long one with various bumps along the way. There were times where we didn't think we could possibly continue on but the kind words, reassurance and positive attitude that Dr. O'Brien offers to her patients kept us going. Dr. O'Brien truly cares about her patients. She always followed up after procedures or disappointing news to see how we were doing. She even called on Christmas Eve to help us cope with another loss and to come up with a plan to move forward so that we were able to face the holidays without the disappointment hanging over our heads. After several failed rounds of IUI and 8 rounds of IVF including several cancelled cycles and we now have 2 beautiful, happy, healthy twin boys and currently 13 weeks pregnant- we owe it all to her!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2015

Patient

Dr brien was very realistic with us when we first met with her that IVF may not work. However, to our surprise we got pregnant on our 1st cycle. On the day of the embryo transfer she was very kind and sensitive towards us. She even held our hands when the procedure was complete.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2010

We love her!

Dr. Obrien has been the best thing that has happened to me and my husband. Although we have not had a successful pregnancy quite yet, Dr. Obrien has been there with us 100%. When I had my m/c, I felt like she wanted to cry with me. She assured me she would do all she could to make sure nothing was wrong, and she encouraged me to try again when I was emotionally ready. The day of my procedure she spent 30minutes with me before jus tto talk about how I was feeling! She went out of her way to make me and my husband feel like this was going to work for us and we have a real chance of being parents. She has gone above and beyond to be honest and helpful. I think she was a blessing from God for our family. I can't wait to try round 2 and to start my family!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2009

Dr. O'Brien was excellent. She took the time to review my diagnosis and discuss the treatment options. I would recommend her highly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2009

Excellent physician

I was extremely pleased with Dr. O'Brien. She spent an hour with us reviewing our diagnosis and treatment plan. She was available for questions and follow-up once we started treatment. I would recommend her to my friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2008

Great Doc

Dr. O'Brien has been great so far. I've never had to wait more than a couple of minutes for my appointment and she always comes out personally to greet us. I can really tell she has our best interest in mind when I meet with her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeanne Obrien is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.

  • Dr. Isaac Sasson

    Dr. Isaac Sasson

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Rockville, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    9
  • Dr. Sunita Kulshrestha

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Rockville, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    20
  • Dr. Simon Kipersztok

    Dr. Simon Kipersztok

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Rockville, MD 0 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    38